We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
179
5
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
5
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket fire pit rooftop bar outdoor bathtub cauliflower risotto wicker basket soft opening phase watermelon salad open lobby warm croissants favorite moments gorgeous design individual villas eclectic style frette linens gated area l'occitane bath products
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Gorgeous atmosphere and design. Quiet, private, top-notch hospitality, and the foundation for what was an unforgettable birthday weekend. My girlfriend and I stayed three nights and our only regret was not lounging at the hotel more. Wish I could remember the names of all the kind employees we bumped into (Shayna at Azucar, Laura, and Molly are the only names I can remember). It'll be extremely difficult to choose another hotel when visiting Palm Springs, and in all honesty, there might not be another option for us after experiencing La Serena Villas. Cannot wait to book our next visit. Standing ovation for this beautiful hotel and its staff!

Side Note: My girlfriend had accidentally left some rings behind in our room. Not only were these retrieved by the cleaning staff, I received a call from Laura on our ride back to LA who informed us of the jewelry that was left behind. We arranged for the rings to be mailed back to us, which was followed through by Laura and staff next day. Incredible.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajmza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We picked this place to be the venue for our surprise wedding, and every aspect of our stay was flawless. We rented 7 of the rooms for the weekend to accommodate our families, so we had many different perspectives on the hotel and overall experience. In short, every one of us left that weekend with the same thought, “this place is perfect and we can’t wait to come back”.

The hotel itself is stunning and spotless. The layout is intricate and it is very clear that a lot of thought went into the details of this place. The rooms were extremely comfortable, spacious, and unique, each highlighted by an outdoor area with fire pit and bathtub. We had our wedding on the rooftop, which gives way to a beautiful panoramic view of the mountains. The rooftop is an intimate space, perfect for our private small gathering of 14 people. The hotel never feels crowded, which really makes your experience feel like your own.

What set our experience apart, however, was the highest quality service offered by every single person we met there. To elaborate, the entire staff knew of our surprise wedding plans and were complicit in keeping the secret and ensuring all the details were done right. This included the owner Lars (a really great guy), who we met our first morning there. Every request, every meal, anytime we needed anything, they always came through. There was one person who went above and beyond to make the weekend perfect, Laura the hotel manager. I cannot say enough good things about her! She put so much thought into the details and so much effort into making sure that we felt taken care of, she really made the weekend for us. We were in great hands with Laura, and we are very thankful for all she did.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We were in from Detroit for a crash course on mid century modern history and this was the perfect base. Not only is the property spotless and perfectly designed but the entire staff was
amazing and friendly. We felt like we were staying at a private estate of old friends. My favorite was the patio fire pit and the amazing “breakfast basket” served by the pool in the morning. Shayna made sure we had everything we wanted and after the first morning brought us exactly what we wanted even before we asked. Issac was one of the most attentive servers we have ever experienced the night we had dinner in the on property restaurant. The food was phenomenal as well as the service.
The provided bicycles were a great opportunity to explore the houses in the neighborhood beyond the villas.

Thanks to Lars, Laura, Robert, and Shayna.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TKsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Can't say enough about this place. great pool with lots of deck chair with fitted towels and sunbrellas. The entire mood of this place is calm, inviting, warm and friendly. The owner gives great tips on places to do and they have a great happy hour for both food (cauliflower tacos and cauliflower risotto) and drinks at their onsite restaurant azucar. Small great lunch menus also with some killer tacos. You won't need a car for this place as you can walk everywhere or take one of the bikes and tool around the area. I wish the prices weren't so high but the service is impeccable.

Each room has its own outdoor private bathtub and gas firepit. Inside they have great showers, dreamy pillows a small fridge to chill wine or beer and great kingsize beds.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tfizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Came out with a girlfriend for a quick weekend getaway- it was very hot out in the desert so the city was pretty quiet compared to the high season. This place is right in the middle of downtown PS- walking distance to everything. The on site restaurant was amazing, would absolutely recommend- especially if you’re staying there (but make a reservation) and take a trip up to the roof. The rooms were beautiful and very private. The outdoor tub and fireplace were welcomed amenities. Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank danicomeplaywithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews