We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
165
147
84
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
147
84
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thousand trails palm springs water volleyball wind blows pickle bar train tracks to joshua tree national park easy access enjoyed our stay coachella valley grocery store pool and hot tub nice pool great place to stay pool area cabin tt
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I think I was spoiled by staying at Encore properties so staying at aThousand Trails property was more like a campground vs. an RV resort. I do especially like the pickle ball courts at all of the campgrounds i stayed in. There were a few RV spots I looked at that were missing items such as a picnic table or sewer connection was unavailable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pegski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This is quite a large facility. The staff is helpful and friendly. Power, water and sewer systems all work fine. What is lacking is general maintenance. Weeds are more plentiful than grassy areas. Sites are very dusty and LOADED with smal, very nasty stickers. It has been let go for so long that recovery may be financially impossible. From my experience, it is definitely IMPROBABLE.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank prevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Need to update your WIFI so that it is free members. Many non Thousand Trails Parks already have this feature for their customers and Thousand Trails need to get on board. That being said...this is a
beautiful park and the staff was always smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertdebraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Vocation
Had a great time at rv site planning our next visit will recommend our friends and family to come visit this rv site a great location for a vocation very clean also the bathrooms are very clean too love this property

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank itc2395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

the sites need to be covered in gravel to be cleanel
the staff is amazing and so helpful at check in
we made an overnight stop from Mesa Arizona to Temecula CA
we didn't use any of the amenities this time during our stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wheeleresusanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews