We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$149
Trip.comUS$161
ExpediaUS$149
Lighthouse LodgeUS$149
Agoda.comUS$149
FindHotelUS$165
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
177
195
166
105
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
195
166
105
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast wine reception oatmeal hot breakfast jetted tub mile drive walking distance to the beach gas fireplace asilomar state beach cannery row monterey area lighthouse pits ocean deer appetizers pg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Great place with an excellent location. Wish COVID would end so we could go back to having use of all amenities. I would recommend it to friends and family. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kellee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lex Ashley, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hello Kellee K,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am thrilled to read about our front desk providing excellent customer service. We look forward to having you back at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Lex Ashley Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We loved the area we stayed in and really enjoyed it. But sadly the cottages were a little disappointing with the cleanliness. There was evidence of hair, human and dog in the bed sheets. We were staying on the side where dogs are not allowed. During COVID many would not feel comfortable seeing that in their room, so I can't recommend this spot to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adventurer666260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lex Ashley, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hello Adventure666260,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I did have my head of housekeeping and maintenance inspect your room after you left and they found no issues but I appreciate your concerns. We do not allow dogs on the cottage side of the hotel.

Best Regards,

Lex Ashley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Great location. Good dog and family friendly location. Walking distance to the beach. Short drive to restaurants, aquarium and wharf. Would absolutely stay here again and recommend location to others.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Curious13285919016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lex Ashley, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Hello Curious13285919016,

On behalf of the entire staff please let me thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Lex Ashley Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

The hotel has a lodge (regular hotel) and a cottage (luxury studio) side. We stayed cottage style. It was impressive even in our Covid climate I can only imagine how beautiful it is normally. Very spacious with separated shower and deep whirlpool bath and two tv’s also the best part two toilets. Bed a couch a little stiff but the ambiance is well worth it

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mmasangkayanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lex Ashley, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Hello mmasangkayanderson,

On behalf of the entire staff please let me thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Lex Ashley Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Easy check-in, and pretty view from the private patio! Overall very clean with the exception of a large stain on the carpet (by the fridge). Peaceful and serene grounds to walk around with lighted paths and swings. Slept well but woke up to stomping around of guests above me quite early in the morning. Ask for a upstairs room and you will love it!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shapach2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lex Ashley, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Hello shapach2021,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I have asked my head of maintenance and housekeeping to go back and check everything in your room. We appreciate your feedback and will do better next time.

Best Regards,

Lex Ashley Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews