We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
279
179
76
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
179
76
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thousand trails non members dog beach trading post dump station travel trailer full hookups camping experience shuffle board great campground ranger station boat rentals tennis courts swimming pool enjoyed our stay wi fi nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Clean, nicely maintained, great for camping! Family and friends had a great time and despite being very busy for the Memorial holiday, the trip was fantastic! Love the Trading Post and its staff - very helpful, took great care of people around them even though it got so busy. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Easy and fast check in, staff made sure we knew how to get to our cabin, we had more family coming in later and they helped them as well, the cabin was meticulously clean, it had toiletries, dish soap and kitchen utensils. We stayed from friday to monday and staff came many times asking if we needed anything, they even gave us a big bag of ice for our ice chest. He had a total of 15 family members, some of them stayed at a trailer and some at the cabin, we took the kids to tbe fishing derby, mini golf, sand volley ball, we went swimming to the lake...definitely a great vacation and will come back in September. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norink2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Lake of the Springs was as Great in 2018 as it was our first time there in 1984, but this time with Grand Kids!!! Our site location was Perfect to walk down to the lake or just hang out in the Great outdoors and play board games or UNO!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malinao52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Will continue to come to facility. All in all trip was another great weekend. Would like to see 1000 Trails allow for reserved sites when traveling in a group.. We had 6 families in our group of which 2 of those were our children with their families. Being spread out like we were takes away form the positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidsandrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Yous camps sites need a complete overhaul. Too many sites with very poor electricity or broken electrical boxes; too many site with overgrown weeds and too many sites that not level..The rangers were great.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathrynmansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews