We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 480 Restaurants in Orange
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Relaxed, lodge-chic chain serving global comfort fare, including stir-fries, pot roast & pastas.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

The food is really great and the service is unbeatable. Everyone is so friendly from the front desk to all the wait staff. We really enjoyed our meal and the prices are very reasonable. There was enough food that I had to take home a doggie bag (no pun intended). If you haven't been there you should put them on your list.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2022

I was surprised by the menu. There was something for everyone in our big group. The restaurant was clean, wait staff very accommodating and friendly. Food was out quick. I would eat here again and recommend trying it for yourself

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank lisamaeneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022

My sister took me out to lunch at the Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar in Orange and I really enjoyed the late lunch. Don't be fooled by the funky name of this place as it was busy and the food was really good.

I had the BBQ Veggie Burger, which was a vegetarian sandwich. I am a meat eater, but I thought I would take a chance on something different. The sandwich filling was based on black beans, veggies, beets, garlic and a killer sauce. I could not finish the sandwich as it was quite large. Also, the beans made the sandwich a bit heavy. Great tasting food.

I guess dogs are allowed as guests since i saw at least 3 dogs while dining. The next table had a Great Dane dining with the family of 4, but he was well mannered and did not cause any drama. Interesting place.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cavalierjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2021

Four adults went for food and drinks. The food was great and the list of craft beer was superb. I had fettuccine alfredo and my wife had Chicken Parmesan. Both were fantastic. On weekends and special events I would recommend getting a reservation. Great service

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Napsterthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2021 via mobile

Huge menu, lots of craft beers to try. Recommend the Ankle Buster Blonde!! Very light and Crisp!
Chicken pot pie is big enough to share! Have a fried deviled egg too. Say hi to Shantelle, she is the best. We Were a large group and she was awesome!!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank JohnnyC897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Orange, Orange County
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.