We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Agoda.comUS$110
ExpediaUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
TripadvisorUS$110
Vio.com
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveller rating
911
656
291
116
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
911
656
291
116
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree self parking outlet mall per day upon check angels stadium business trip disney shuttle convention center front desk staff checking in anaheim orange shuttle service visiting disneyland lobby starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022

This hotel is very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because there was no fridge in the room. I would have thought that to be a standard in a hotel of this magnitude.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mrmrsopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Dear mrmrsopey,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County as the place to stay when visiting Anaheim. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and all of the courtesies that were extended to you. We also appreciate your note on what a great job our Housekeeping team does, especially as we navigate through Covid. Its comments like yours that make our team feel appreciative that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We have been incredibly deliberate in our choice of bedding to ensure maximum comfort.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you to Anaheim!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022

If you need to be close to Angel stadium I guess this will do. It was ok but old and a bit musty. Understaffed and overpriced in the on-site restaurants but Starbucks across the street - try embassy suites first if you need this location.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elisharoberts20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Dear Elisharoberts20,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County during your visit to San Diego. We want to inspire our guests with sophisticated yet tranquil accommodations; therefore, we are dismayed that you did not find our decor and property inviting. Nevertheless, we are delighted that our prime location suited your preferences. We hope the convenience of our on-site restaurants and the authentic hospitality of our team helped to make your stay satisfactory.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a much-improved stay.

Best,
Hotel Management
DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022

The Doubletree is a nice but slightly dated hotel. The staff is great. The pool and hot tub area are old not very fun. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. It’s close to UCI hospital where I was working so that was very handy. Also close to movie theaters and shopping.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 457mickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear 457mickt,

I am delighted you received excellent service from our doting staff during your stay at our DoubleTree Anaheim-Orange Country. We are delighted that you took advantage of our perfect location literally steps away from Anaheim's top attractions! Our hotel has received a lot of love throughout the years and our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams are meticulous about ensuring the guest suites are perfectly detailed for our guests. Our team is comprised of the best in our industry and are always eager to see to your needs and requests.
I look forward to welcoming you back when a future opportunity arises.

Best,
Hotel Management
DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Awesome stay! We really enjoyed our night here. The cookies are delicious!!! We are from San Diego but we’re headed to universal studios the next day so wanted to stay somewhere that would make the drive shorter. Only a 30 minute drive from the park!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank loreeennaa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Dear loreeennaa97,
Thank you for sharing this amazing review on your recent stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange County. I assume you loved our safe and central location for exploring all the great neighborhoods and attractions nearby. Having the opportunity to unwind in our unique location can be a real treat. We thank you for your wonderful review and invite you to let us know if there is anything that we can assist with prior to your next visit. Once more, it was a pleasure to host you. We hope to have the good fortune of welcoming you back very soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Anaheim-Orange County

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

Service is an issue. Hotel is dated. Multiple elevators were not in service throughout my stay. Food on site is actually good. Several staff members were not helpful but I did encounter a few he were trying hard to please.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank gp20222022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear gp20222022,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding the service received. Please be assured that each and every guest is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize that you felt let down. We recognize that by encouraging such feedback we can address any inconsistencies and ensure that excellent levels of service are reached and maintained overall.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange County again when assuredly, you will find our service impeccable and seamless.

Best,
Hotel Management
DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews