We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Chapman University”
Review of Bruxie

Bruxie
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 480 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Bruxie has temporarily closed to aid in the health and safety of our guests. We hope to reopen our doors soon.
Reviewed 28 January 2022

Simple menu that all very good kind of centered around chicken and waffles. Parking is a bit of a challenge though...no dedicated parking available.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MominOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2021

We were on a visit to Chapman University and saw this from the campus tour. Couldn't resist trying it out. WOW. Great concept and well executed all around. High quality chicken (very key) well prepared. Waffle was just the right amount of done-ness. Fries were even great (though kind of a small portion). Wow. We really hope this place expands everywhere- it is great!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SanFranciscoTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

Weekly visits to Bruxie were a staple for us when we were students at Chapman. How can you not love anything wrapped in a crispy waffle? The only issue is they need to change protocol for the summer because the outside seating with a little mist isn't enough during brutal California temps. Make sure you take advantage of their occasional deals for free lunch, etc. and try to avoid popular lunch and dinner times by going early or later because lines can get really long and there's not a lot of seating while you wait.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Christina1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
bruxiegourmet, Manager at Bruxie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Hi Christina, Thank you for sharing your experience online!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

I would have to say Bruxies has a very exciting and delicious menu. From chicken and waffle sandwiches to amazing cheese fries and fantastic desserts. However, I’d have to say the service is rather slow. I was quite surprised it took 15 min to get my cheese fries and chicken tenders. But honestly worth the wait.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank Jackrio3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Met up with my friend, Fei to catch up on all things considered. Bruxie is a fast food take out with open air seating located on Glassell, north of the circle in the City of Orange. It was Sunday, Mother's day and we choose Bruxie to avoid the impaction of numerous over zealous mommy celebrants. Bruxie was packed with a minor waiting line of 6 or more. However, the line moves fairly quickly. I'm not sure if the crowd was due to M-Day...Just think this is a very popular niche fast food restaurant, specializing in all fried chicken related.

I had the Buttermilk Fried Chicken salad, quite good and presented unmixed in a large bowl with Romaine, Apple wood Smoked Bacon, Avocado, Egg, Tomato, Cheddar Cheese, Chives & Ranch Dressing.

You get your ticket # and a waitress delivers your meal to your table in the open air or umbrella seating area. Condiment table is available for plastic utensils, S & P, various chili sauces. Lately, I've been into the "Chocula" sauce which is not too spicy hot but has a nice tang. Works well with my salad. Got a side of buttermilk fried chicken steak which I took home for a later dinner snack. Ginger beer was a nice treat, a bit sweet but solved with adding some water....Good to go!

All in all, it's a great little hot spot for fried chicken fast food with unique chicken dishes, sides and entrees.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arturofranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
bruxiegourmet, Manager at Bruxie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Hi Arturo, Thank you for your feedback and kind words about Bruxie. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and took some home with you. I would recommend trying our torta sandwich, which is only available this month. It's very delicious! We hope you come dine with us again soon! Kind regards, Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruxie also viewed

Orange, Orange County
Orange, Orange County
 
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Bruxie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.