We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
5
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I live only a few minutes away from the hotel and wanted to try out the new biz in the community. Very nice rooms, staff friendly and hotel quiet. They are brand and everything still looked as such. The unlimited juice machine and coffee/expresso is AWESOME!! A highlights for me.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hey Kristle, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that you liked the rooms and found our hotel quiet and the staff friendly, and it's nice to read that our unlimited coffee and juice offerings were to your satisfaction. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards,
Lexen Hotel
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

Arriving to Lexen we were enthusiastically greeted by Sam at front desk who was gracious and welcoming for entire stay. We were very pleased to find the hotel was only 3 months old in addition to being perfectly clean.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Hey Jeannette, Thank you for the positive rating. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We are glad that you liked our brand-new accommodation and found it clean, and we appreciate you taking the time to personally recognize Sam for his hospitality. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards,
Lexen Hotel
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We had such a nice overnight stay. The bathrooms had everything I needed. Loved the style, staff was super friendly & helpful. The room was cozy and it didn’t take long to reach desired temp. Loved the outdoor area. So clean & cozy. An absolutely relaxing stay!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurieperez2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Laurie, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their visits, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us, and it's nice to read that you found the room cozy, bathrooms well-equipped, outdoor area clean, and staff friendly and helpful. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards,
Lexen Hotel
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Such a nice hotel and very different from others. Not your average hotel, I would definitely stay here again. The bathroom was so nice and the room was very spacious and unique. Already planning for another stay!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0celyn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear guest, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our visitors in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that you liked our accommodation and the bathroom, and it's nice to read that you had the space you wanted in your room. We also hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. We are happy to know that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards,
Lexen Hotel
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Pros: great location, restaurants, wineries and breweries. Shopping, fitness and spas. All in walking distance. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the bed is comfortable.

Cons: you are right next to the railroad so plan on hearing the train come by in the middle of the night. You can hear your neighbors and the terrace is not private. You can hear everything happening on both sides if you get the room with a terrace. The noise was the worst part, bring ear plugs.

Overall I would still stay again and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah42181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Hotel Lexen Newhall & Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Hi Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that you found our accommodation clean, bed comfortable, and staff friendly, and it's nice to read that our location suited you. We also hope you had easy access to everything you needed. We apologize for the noise issues that caused you some inconvenience. While we don't have much control over external noise, we can probably look at assigning a quieter room for you the next time. Thank you for recommending our property to your friends and letting us know that you will revisit us. This means a lot to us. We look forward to having you back soon and hope to delight you with an even better stay during your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,
Lexen Hotel
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews