We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$199
TripadvisorUS$199
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
1,069
67
9
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,069
67
9
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady heather upper champagne room the garden view room starlight room banana pancakes napa valley cheese plate bed and breakfast gourmet breakfast wine tasting our honeymoon frittata every morning cookies wine country the entire staff amazing breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a special day in Napa stating at Mumm then Raymond. The drive to Calistoga was amazing. It was a beautiful day in early February with no clouds, no wind and 75 degrees. With a Tee time at Eagle Vines the next day we found the Candle Light Inn and Dan with one room available. Could have not been more pleasant and attractive Inn, inside and out, to enjoy the early evening. around the pool or in our room. My wife and I shall return.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMPIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful accommodations and lovely ambiance. The breakfast was super tasty. We had banana pancakes with caramel sauce, fresh fruit, cheese quiche, and fresh coffees. They served unlimited red or white wine upon request, had a fridge stocked with cheese and grapes, and supplied crackers and cookies. The room was exquisite, sheets very soft, and everything very clean! My only complaint is upon arrival being from “out of town” we were welcomed with a surprised staff member checking us in who stated he was shocked that we got into the inn because we were flying in from Texas and not quarantined. We weren’t flagged while booking our accommodations and we pretty embarrassed by him saying “well since you’re here, you might as well stay”. Covid plays a hard role in everyone’s life — even when you plan a get away weekend for your birthday and spend all day getting there worried about germs, masks, and hand sanitizer the whole trip. Then, upon arrival, you get chastised for even having the audacity to be there.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CatherineMP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam Neft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Well, we are SO glad that you did decide to stay and I apologize profusely for your very "unwelcoming" welcome upon arrival.
That has never happened before and I am as surprised reading this from you, as you were as you crossed the threshold.
I am happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and accommodations. When all this Covid craziness is over, please do return and we will roll out the red carpet! Be well and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looked for a weekend getaway and found the Candlelight Suites in Napa. Very relaxing, breakfast was excellent (especially the gluten-free banana pancakes!). Host Daniel and his team were the best! Will return again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I4888LHjuanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The experience was great! The breakfast was so AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! Sam is such a wonderful host. The room was very comfy and very clean. We are planning to come back in the summer to enjoy the beautiful backyard and the pool.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheOreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay in early Dec 2020. The cottage at the rear of the property is private, quiet and features a back deck overlooking a secluded wooded area above the creek. We felt completely comfortable relaxing in the comfy king bed with the fire warming us. The cottage was thoroughly cleaned and disinfected. The 3-course breakfast delivered to our porch was delicious and filling. We enjoyed the grounds, and will return during warmer months to take advantage of the large and inviting pool area. The hosts were helpful and very pleasant! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lanikaifan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews