We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty relaxing patio dining.”
Review of Gabby's Cuisine

Gabby's Cuisine
Ranked #15 of 27 Restaurants in Murphys
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the laid back patio dining during our recent visit. The food was tasty. The tamale I ate was filled with seasoned pork and the masa was cooked very well. We had the homemade flan which was very delicious. I especially liked the dog friendly atmosphere and the attentive wait staff.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShawnalyceD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Mexican food is amazing, generous portions. Have been there several times, keep wanting to try the Italian side of the menu, but always end up on the Mexican side. The Molcajete is delicious, just the right amount of heat, and I never am able to finish it. Service can at times be a little slow(typical of small family run restaurants), but definitely worth the wait

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Y7111AQjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

OMG it was great Mexican food. Their guacamole was excellent. Best chips I have ever had. My husband loved his burrito. I got the shrimp and in a spicy red sauce that was amazing. I loved their refried beans and the sangria was good, too. We were visiting from the Bay Area and didn't know what to expect. When we return to Murphy's we are going back.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sherry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

We had great tamales there. Lovely outdoor seating. Pasta dishes looked great, but we were focused on a Mexican food lunch!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Emurphy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

This little gem is OPEN!
The patio sits among trees, like in a park. It was so relaxing for dinner. We had the salmon in cream sauce from the Italian menu served with mashed potatoes and grilled veggies. Blew us away by how unexpected it was to get an upscale plate in a “Mexitalien” restaurant. Delicious.
The current hours are 11-8 Wednesday thru Sunday. (Friday-Saturday until 9)

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank NCTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gabby's Cuisine also viewed

Murphys, Calaveras County
Murphys, Calaveras County
 
Murphys, Calaveras County
Murphys, Calaveras County
 

Been to Gabby's Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.