We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$238
View deal
ExpediaUS$258
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
40
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021

As soon as you walk into this hotel, you realize it has been built with attention to every detail and need of the traveler. I loved the architecture, a mix of classical new tech with modern beautiful lines. The design of the rooms created an open air feeling. The furniture was classy and comfortable in a lobby that was welcoming to both relax and enjoy yourself in, as well as work. I loved the art and quiet reading rooms, which gave a warm atmosphere. The food was delicious - I had all my meals here and enjoyed everything I tried. I also used the well-equipped fitness center and salt water pool; both were amazing. Not to forget, the staff are extremely friendly and efficient. Go stay! This is a gem of a hotel!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y5413AQnancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris de Jesus, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ameswell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hello Nancy Marie,

Thank you for calling us a 'gem of a hotel'. We love it and open heartedly take it! The marriage of classical new tech and beautiful modern lines are what we envisioned when this hotel was built. The art work in and around the hotel is another one of a kind for the Ameswell Hotel. We are very proud that you see and appreciate that!

I will share with the food and beverage team about you raving about the food. Most especially, and this is very dear to my heart, the extremely friendly and efficient staff thank you for an amazing review.

We look forward to your next stay!

The Guest Experiences Team @ The Ameswell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Having stayed in many hotels over the years, it takes a bit to impress me. My recent stay at the Ameswell did just that. This is one cool hotel! Lobby design is really modern without being sterile, blending into the Roger Restaurant and Bar. (That is a whole separate review, so take my word that you will not find many better places for drinks and dinner!) The rooms are well appointed and laid out. The windows are triple layered, so there is absolutely no outside noise. Lots of attention was paid to the details of the rooms, making them great for business or personal travel. Outstanding experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris de Jesus, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ameswell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hello RoadRider125,

We are delighted about your glowing review of our hotel and restaurant! Really warms our heart that you find us impressive and a special hotel. Being a modern luxury hotel is what we aimed for and it looks like we are succeeding. We really paid a lot of attention to what the guest needs when they stay in hotels: quiet, well appointed, and comfortable rooms. We focused on these, combined with our outstanding service, and we are ecstatic that we are delivering!

We hope you visit us again!

The Guest Experiences Team @ The Ameswell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

I just enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay at the new Ameswell Hotel. What a treat!
The Ameswell is the perfect destination for both business and fun. The design is welcoming and sophisticated with a splash of whimsy. The public spaces are great spots to hang out, offering both quiet and high energy choices. Don't miss the "glitter wall" room with its fabulous graphics or the library with its wonderful collection of local historical memorabilia. Even the coffee tables are fabulous.
The bar and restaurant offer delicious food and great signature cocktails. The walls roll back onto a huge patio full of lounge chairs, fire pits, a saltwater pool and big lawns. The Ameswell even provides a huge selection of lawn games to play. A fabulous place to unwind at the end of the day...or the whole day!
The rooms are big, bright, well designed, and exceedingly quiet. The management has gone to exceptional lengths to anticipate your every need from convenient recharging stations to a comfortable sofa to relax.
The hotel staff are super welcoming, engaged and pro-active. It's a great team. Their attention to detail is very impressive.
I highly recommend a stay at the Ameswell Hotel before it gets completely booked - which it will soon! I can't wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Sunshine83328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris de Jesus, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ameswell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hello Sunshine83328,

We can't wait for your return as well! I am happy you get to enjoy our little gem of a hotel! Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sharing these to our team and I'm 1007% sure that they will be happy to hear it!!! Excuse all the exclamation points, I'm smiling when I'm typing my response to you.

Roger Bar and Restaurant is truly a wonderful sight. We thought of a good place to hang out and enjoy both the feel of indoor and the outdoors with just a touch of a button. I'm glad you found us. The delicious food and cocktails are revelations!

Our team thank you very much for staying with us! We are all very happy we added to a memorable story you share with everyone. Once again, thank you and we welcome you back.

The Guest Experiences Team @ The Ameswell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

I flew in from Cambridge, UK and was over my jet lag after a single night at the Ameswell Hotel. The room was serene and quiet, with lots of natural light, and the bed the most comfortable I've ever used.

The room had a good sized desk and a chaise longue in front of the full length window for reading/ work. There are charging stations in the rooms and excellent wifi.

The hotel itself is full of the kind of thoughtful, high quality details that make for a easy and memorable stay. There are lots of quiet spaces for a conversation,including a library with the theme of "flight", but also a lively bar. I walked the cycling/ walking path to the bay, and also did a Pilates/ yoga session in the spacious, well appointed gym.

The food was fantastic, including hors d'oeuvres that will knock your socks off. My salmon main was perfectly cooked over delicious wild mushrooms. Donuts were a hit at my table for dessert. The kitchen is run by a delightful chef using organic, locally sourced produce and sustainable seafood.

Finally, the staff were full of smiles behind their masks. They went out of their way to move chairs, tweak a food order, and generally make me feel welcome.

I loved my stay at the Ameswell Hotel and hope to be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricialaurenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris de Jesus, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ameswell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hello TLY,

Jet lag is not a good thing. I don't envy you on that, but I'm glad you found a nice, relaxing, serene and quiet room along with an amazingly comfortable bed during your stay at The Ameswell Hotel! We love comments like these as they tell us what we have done right for our valued guests.

It's an amazing natural and technological feat, flight. We are obsessed with it. We made our library along with the rest of the theme of the hotel be the center of it. We also made sure that we provide you an amazing amenity at the end of the day.

Ooohh and the food! Our Chef Christian McCallion, just flexing, was named "Best New Chef" by Silicon Valley Magazine. So glad you were able to enjoy his California cuisine while you were staying with us.

And thank you for recognizing all the smiles beneath the masks, we are happy that our actions and demeanor screams "we love you here!"

Say hi to us when you return! You are very welcome!

The Guest Experiences Team @ The Ameswell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

I was at The Ameswell Hotel for a family trip. The whole hotel atmosphere was amazing with the NASA themed common areas, high-tech amenities, and spacious rooms. All of the hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. The Fly By and Roger provided excellent food and drinks every day. I had no trouble falling asleep due to the heavenly beds and how well the room was sound proofed. The hotel gym was a dream to use as a result of having lots of free weights, machines, and workout space. The salt water pool was a big plus to use during the hot summer and there was plenty of extra towels and places to sit after a dip. I will definitely come back! :)

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieMaitland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris de Jesus, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ameswell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Annie M,

I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Ameswell Hotel! We are happy you enjoyed the theme of the hotel. Our inspiration came from our innovative neighbor, NASA Ames Reseach Center, hence the nods to space and flights throughout the property.

We'll take "The Best hotel in South Bay" with an open heart and know we will not stop to be better everyday!

Annie M, you warm our hearts! Thank you once again.

The Guest Experiences Team @ The Ameswell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews