We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robbie B

FIVE STARS!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2024
Always an outstanding stay at this modern Courtyard with a soaring lobby and great location right off the 10 freeway. GM Luis Plascencia and his dedicated staff go the extra mile for me with every visit. The front desk folks are exceptional. That beautiful double height lobby has tons of seating with a Starbucks-serving cafe, Boba shop, dim sum restaurant and sports bar. Rooms feel big with lots of light. Nice sized gym and swimming pool open to all guests. Absolutely beautiful property!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CYLAMontereyParkGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park, responded to this review
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Robbie, we're thrilled to hear about your fantastic stays at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park! It's wonderful to learn how much you appreciate our distinctive double-height lobby, strategic location and our variety of offerings. We're also proud to hear your positive feedback about our general manager Luis Plascencia and our dedicated team members. We aim to provide top-notch services to our guests and it's gratifying to know we're accomplishing that. We eagerly anticipate your next visit with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Free Wifi
M Laundry
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Lobby
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    HK$994
  • Expedia
0.3 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Easy and fast booking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Free Wifi
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.2 km from Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Monterey Park
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
9
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
9
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool room was clean bidet toilet freeway floor wifi lobby starbucks luggage lax carpet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024

There is never anyone at the front desk. No one answers the phone. I heard the manager, Jackie, giggling with the front desk staff about another guest who had a grievance. They didn't know I was standing there. Poor management. THEY THINK GUEST ARE A JOKE!

Room tip: If you have an issue, do not tell the front desk. They will not listen. They might make fun of your grievance instead.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOSE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CYLAMontereyParkGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Jose, it's disheartening to hear about your recent experience. We want every guest to feel valued, not the opposite. We're concerned about your comments referring to the apparent inaccessibility of our team members and some unprofessional conduct you've noticed. Such matters deserve serious attention. Rest assured, we'll reinforce our commitment to exceptional guest service. Your valuable feedback serves as a platform for our improvements. We hope for another opportunity to provide you with the experience you expected from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024

Stayed for a night while in town for meetings at USC Med Campus.
The property looks like newer construction and is much larger than I expected. Parked my car overnight in the ramp below the hotel. Very clean and staff was there to help direct cars coming and going. Took the opportunity to jog around the quiet and delightful neighborhood behind the hotel. The gym is very roomy with good equipment and clean. There is a Ralphs grocery just down the street and easy access to the highway to get any other location in LA. Will definitely pick this location next time I am in town.

Room tip: If you request any special services for the room (eg: extra towels) make sure to mention it when you check-in.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PHX19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CYLAMontereyParkGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park. We're thrilled to hear you found the property spacious and well-maintained, and that our team members provided valuable support during your stay. It's great to know that you enjoyed our fitness facilities and found the surrounding neighbourhood suited to your needs. We're also delighted to hear about your plans to choose us in future visits. We can't wait to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Really shocked and disappointed in the Marriot courtyard, Monterey Park, because of the trouble the manager, Jacqueline, despite me trying multiple times to get her to talk to me will not take my call and the front desk Sarah was very uncooperative, and even though by Marriott standard, they can determine in a certain situation to assist
As a Bonvoy member with multiple stays at different Marriott , I had made a reservation for my family of six with children. We were very tired and we came for only one night and they refused to help, even though at other Marriotts around the world, I have gone by the same standard both ladies prove that they were not of Marriott standard, because of Marriott has a very high standard that it goes by all around the world, so I was very disappointed by this horrible experience

Room tip: Cold and very indifferent behavior from stuff
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amal_azi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CYLAMontereyParkGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Amal_azi, we're truly saddened to learn of your dissatisfaction and the hurdles you faced during your visit. Our intention is always to provide the best service possible and when we falter, it's an opportunity for us to learn. We sincerely apologize if our team members didn't meet your expectations this time. It seems we have some work to do, particularly in the areas of communication and assistance. We value your loyalty as a Bonvoy member and would like an opportunity to restore your faith in us. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

Came to this hotel to meet up with a friend visiting from out of town and staying here. The underground parking lot was clean and brightly lit. The lobby was open, spacious and felt welcoming with a lot of comfortable sitting areas and booths for private conversations. Friendly baristas concocted coffee in a corner. It’s an ideal lodging for visitors wanting to explore Chinese food and culture: there’s an authentic dim sum restaurant serving traditional Chinese food on premise. Across the street is a hugh modern mall housing a variety of shops and eateries galore. My friend loves the clean and comfortable room with a nice LG TV. It’s a very nice hotel conveniently located in the heart of a busy town.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LnS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CYLAMontereyParkGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2023

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park. Our team members are indeed thrilled to hear that you and your friend relished the easily accessible selection of Chinese food and culture, and found comfort in our spacious hotel amenities, including the room's LG TV. We aim to ensure our location offers convenience and variety, and your feedback echoes that ambition. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

My wife stayed NOV 19 for 4 nights while our daughter-in-law had cancer surgery at a local hospital... We are from Las Vegas... Her length of stay was complicated by the unpredictability of the surgery discharge requirements... This all occured over the Thanksgiving holiday... Luis Plascencia, General Manager, handled the entire hotel stay situation with sincere hospitality professionalism... Thank you Luis... Also thank you Haley for your help on the phone with me during my wifes stay... My wife, Apotimu, said that the hotel and staff were great!!! Not being with my wife and daughter-in-law during this time was frustrating but Luis and Haley made me totally at ease with the hotel portion... again, thank you both... Richard...

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CYLAMontereyParkGM, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

It's heartening to hear about your positive experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Monterey Park. We truly appreciate your commendation for Luis and Haley, and are elated that their sincere hospitality, professionalism, and assistance brought some ease during such a challenging time. Your kind words serve as a great motivator for our team members. We hope to welcome Apotimu back in calmer circumstances. Best wishes to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews