We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,146)
Filter reviews
3,146 results
Traveller rating
1,686
1,007
306
100
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,686
1,007
306
100
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building cannery row nice hotel fisherman's wharf free parking gas fireplace within walking distance downtown monterey pool and hot tub lovely room would stay here again short drive road trip ernie aquarium robes coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,146 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights for family trip. During check in the front desk staff were very welcoming and efficient. The rooms were very clean and decor soothing and aesthetically appealing. Amenities were adequate, only complaint is no microwave in the room. Housekeeping did not clean during our stay due to covid restrictions-they only clean every 72 hours, unless requested. Staff was accommodating with bringing extra towels, ear plugs, etc. swimming pool was decent sized and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in this area. Location is close to beaches, freeways, and plenty of good restaurants. Very quiet also.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ballesterosmarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin Prichard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ballesterosmarni,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your survey. We appreciate your great comments and are glad your family had a good time. I hope you will come back and visit us in the future.

Warm regards,
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

I stay frequently at the Hotel Abrego. The upgrade rooms are quite modern and the fireplace adds a great ambiance. I've always found the staff friendly and the front desk goes out of its way to give me one of my favorite rooms. The pool, hot tub and exercise room are great amenities and I look forward to having them all open again.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bobwmiller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin Prichard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bobwmiller45,

Thank you for choosing us when visiting Monterey. We very much appreciate your kind comments and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

I recommend not it tourist area but within walking distance. Excellent Staff very helpful and Professional. No scenic view but short walk to tourist area and short drive to Fisherman's Wharf. Several restaurants within easy walking distances

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank geralds537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin Prichard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear geralds537,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Downtown Monterey and hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We loved our room. Would definitely come back! The front desk lady was so nice! She even gave us an upgrade(fire place) because we had to wait 10 minutes to get our room. Everything was super clean! Amazing place!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jesusismysavior27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin Prichard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear jesusismysavior27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your survey of your stay with us. I'm glad you found everything clean and enjoyed your time with us. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Got stabbed by the zipper tab of the pillow casing. Very poor quality for the price. Would not recommend. Very overpriced for the room quality. Staff was friendly and was very clean otherwise. The pillow was a very large oversight.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexstrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin Prichard, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Alexstrella,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very sorry that you were injured by the pillow protector cover. This should not have been possible and I agree that it is a very large oversight. I've shared your experience with the housekeeping team in order to improve our services in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews