We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kcates2024

Great client service and excellent food program

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Unusually good food for a conference event! There was variety, the quality was excellent and the seasoning was spot on.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,319
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,320
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,249
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,319
0.4 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Pool
Restaurant
HK$2,069
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,069
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,070
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,069
13.8 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$2,158
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,158
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,157
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,157
13.6 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Pool
Restaurant
HK$1,170
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,437
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,022
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,483
5.9 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$2,022
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,022
  • Preferred Hotels
    HK$1,719
  • Official Site
    HK$1,718
10.0 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,248
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$960
  • Expedia
    HK$1,248
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,135
4.8 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
HK$2,027
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,773
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,895
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,026
15.0 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
HK$726
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    HK$726
  • Booking.com
    HK$726
  • Agoda.com
    HK$726
17.0 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
SHR LosAngelesLAX Exterior Daytime Entrance PorteCochere
HK$954
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$954
  • Agoda.com
    HK$934
  • Trip.com
    HK$954
17.4 km from Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (4,476)
Filter reviews
4,477 results
Traveller rating
2,767
1,235
309
88
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,767
1,235
309
88
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown la museum of contemporary art disney hall music center noe bar angels flight broad museum grand central market mile radius valet parking little tokyo business trip per night metro station moca conference dtla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 4,477 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My recent stay at the Omni hotel was perfect in every way. It is the right blend of elegance, comfort, and employees who genuinely care. It’s not always that easy to relax when you’re on a business trip. But staying at Omni felt like coming home. Be careful about following the GPS to get there. It takes you on a right turn on third Street just before the hotel and takes you under a tunnel and makes you circle back again and again. Instead, continue on Olive Street past 3rd street Olive Street and turn right into their driveway. Every aspect of the state was perfect from the valet to the check-in desk to the service people. I enjoyed every bit of it.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank nancyN1538PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robbie Nasser, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate your acknowledgment of our associates and their dedicated efforts in serving our guests. It brings us tremendous pleasure to have exceeded your expectations. We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet place and everyday cleaning
bed a bit squeaky but still comfortable
Close to most places that you want to restaurants convenient easy to walk around

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank ttamay640811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I specifically chose this hotel based on reviews and walking distance to the Broad. If you want to check out the museum I'd highly recommend -- the gallery exhibits are great! After my time at the museum I walked over to the Walt Disney concert hall and then looped back around to the hotel to check out Angels Landing. All great walking distance away! The staff does recommend not walking out too far but there are plenty of Ubers and taxis around.

The rooms are very clean and the bathroom lighting is great especially for getting ready! Bed was very comfortable and the room is pretty quiet as well. The staff was very professional and helpful. I'd come back!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L9202WDelizabethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robbie Nasser, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home. We appreciate the glowing compliments you shared with us, and are thrilled that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent location overlooking the tiny funicular Angel's Flight that takes you directly to the market downtown. We ate most of our meals there and were delighted by the low cost and high quality. Easy walk to the Last Bookstore, the Bradbury Building, and METRO.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and would absolutely stay there again. This was my first trip to LA and we enjoyed being there.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank crosse471882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews