We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kevin H
Valparaiso, Indiana

Justin Timberlake Weekend in LA

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Our 2nd stay at The Hoxton DTLA was incredible and reenforced why we came back. The lobby is welcoming and comfortable. Our room was uniquely appointed and the bed was comfy. It's the staff that stands out!! EVERY person we encountered was friendly, upbeat, professional and helpful.
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hoxton LA, Owner at The Hoxton, Downtown LA, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Kthaugh,
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star rating and for sharing your amazing experience at The Hoxton DTLA! 😊 We are thrilled to hear that your stay was incredible and that you found our lobby welcoming, room uniquely appointed, and staff friendly and professional. Your kind words truly motivate us to continue providing exceptional service. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

- The Hox Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Corner Double Queen City View
HK$1,554
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,397
  • Expedia
0.8 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$2,335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
14.3 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,100
  • Preferred Hotels
10.3 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,414
  • Expedia
1.6 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Restaurant
Room service
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$3,349
  • Expedia
17.6 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$976
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,889
  • Expedia
15.5 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,803
  • Expedia
4.7 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • FourPoints.com
    HK$726
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
15.5 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,222
  • Booking.com
9.1 km from The Hoxton, Downtown LA
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
805
102
47
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
805
102
47
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant downtown la front desk breakfast bag light switches beautiful hotel perfect stay rooms are small dtla cabra tess staycation valet retro hip uber neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I keep seeing reviews cautioning on the safety of staying in DTLA, but what I experienced was convenient and comfortable. From the Hoxton, I could walk down the street and there are several other tourists like me walking along. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are the perfect size! Not small at all, even with the cozy which is what I had. The bed isn’t firm enough for my liking and so sleep was hard to come by during my stay. The pillows also were completely flat. However, the water pressure in the shower was great. You can get waters sent up to your room when you need it, as well as ice. You will need the ice because the fridge doesn’t cook things so well. Not sure what that is about. I would not store my food overnight in that fridge. They also have milk in the fridge for littles, but again I don’t know about trusting it since the fridge is too warm. Overall, my issues did not take away from my experience because the staff is friendly, the hotel restaurants are both so good, and I always felt safe at the Hoxton.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank y2r0a0m6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hoxton LA, Owner at The Hoxton, Downtown LA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ,
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Hoxton in downtown LA! We're delighted to hear that your stay was both convenient and comfortable. Your feedback on the bed, pillows, and fridge is invaluable to us, and we'll work to address these promptly for an improved experience. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and the water pressure in the shower. We appreciate your positive remarks about feeling safe at our hotel and enjoying the restaurant offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay in the future! 😊.

- The Hox Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the greatest neighborhood, but we had no trouble at all day or night, and it's close to many things.The architecture on Broadway walking north is stunning and worth taking in.
The hotel's design was unique and enjoyable, and the restaurant was fabulous. High prices but the food I ordered was really memorable.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Professoressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hoxton LA, Owner at The Hoxton, Downtown LA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Professoressa,
😊 thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great design, architecture, and fabulous dining experience at our hotel. your feedback is truly valued, and we can't wait to host you again on your next visit!

- The Hox Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though this hotel is very comfortable and more than meets my expectations from a classy hotel without being over the top in every way I can imagine, the staff is the most amazing part! They always greet you with a smile and a hand to help any way they can.. We have enjoyed every stay and look forward to the next.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 303scotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hoxton LA, Owner at The Hoxton, Downtown LA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Scott,
Thank you for your excellent review! 😊 We are happy to hear that you find our hotel comfortable and classy, meeting your expectations. The dedication of our staff to providing exceptional service is truly commendable. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays!

- The Hox Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the rooftop pool and downstairs diner. After working all day it felt like a getaway. Would be happy to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emilyalleninsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hoxton LA, Owner at The Hoxton, Downtown LA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Emilyalleninsb,
Thank you for your fantastic 5-star rating! 😃 We're happy to hear that you had a great time enjoying our rooftop pool and downstairs diner. Your feedback truly brightens our day, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful escape soon!

- The Hox Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

yo want a boutique hotel experience in Los Angeles. This is the spot great drinks, food + vibe, and an amazing bed to end the night in.!!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EDOLLA-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hoxton LA, Owner at The Hoxton, Downtown LA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi EDOLLA-71,
We're delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at our boutique hotel in DTLA! 😊 Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. Your kind words about the drinks, food, vibe, and the comfortable bed truly make our day. We appreciate your support and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

- The Hox Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews