We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jdX6615UI

Fun Hotel & great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
This was a prefect hotel to lounge in and also be right near the local spots. The bar was fun, drinks & food good.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connie Wang, General Manager at Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this five-star review. I'm thrilled to hear that Hotel Fig was the perfect choice for your visit. We hope to have you back in DTLA soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
    HK$1,319
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    HK$1,719
  • Official Site
9.5 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$2,296
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
    HK$2,150
  • Agoda.com
13.3 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Pool
Restaurant
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,364
  • Expedia
1.5 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Restaurant
Room service
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$1,170
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
    HK$1,248
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Official Site
  • Expedia
    HK$956
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
HK$726
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
15.6 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Free Wifi
Pool
SHR LosAngelesLAX Exterior Daytime Entrance PorteCochere
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
    HK$954
  • Agoda.com
16.0 km from Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,057 results
Traveller rating
1,542
290
112
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,542
290
112
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown la staples center beautiful hotel convention center heart of downtown boutique hotel bars and restaurants valet parking valet service lobby bar rooms are small love this hotel dtla sparrows manny staycation lakers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,057 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I absolutely LOVED my stay! Went solo, and never felt worried while staying here. I loved the text message hot line since I tend to get nervous making calls to ask questions. My questions were answered all times within minutes. Room was very clean and I loved the space! I went to a concert at crypto Arena so the distance was perfect for walking to and from! I loved the two free waters daily which saved me so much money! Anytime I come back to la for a concert I will absolutely will be returning here !

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angie030419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connie Wang, General Manager at Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this awesome review! I'm so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Glad you loved our text hot line service and that your room had everything you needed to be fully comfortable. We're looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone was friendly & helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and super clean. The Fig Restaurant & Bar makes an impressive triple Americano! Sharing an elevator ride was always a positive exchange with other guests reflecting the positive vibe from all that work there. We hope to revisit here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connie Wang, General Manager at Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Elizabeth, and that your triple Americano was just how you like it. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Fig on your next visit to DTLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expensive hotel with excellent location but does not have a very good restaurant option. They have a bar-and-grill but the only meals available are a hamburger or a Caesar salad. (The hamburger was actually quite good.)

Housekeeping knocked my vitamin pill-minder off the bathroom counter and spilled the capsules all over the floor. I've never had that happen before.

Internet was offline for two of the three days that I was there. While the internet was down, the front desk could not make key cards. So guests returning to a room had to show ID and then have someone from the front desk escort them to the room and open it for them using a master key card. Obviously, since the internet is not reliable, they need to have a way to make keys that does not require the internet connection.

I could not get a printout of my bill and the end of my stay because even after the internet came back up, the front desk could not figure out how to get their printers back online.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0germanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connie Wang, General Manager at Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry that you weren't totally satisfied with your stay, Roger. I will be following up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that an incident like yours does not happen again. I also apologize for the internet outage-- I can understand how frustrating that us. We would love to welcome you back to Hotel Fig in the future, so we can provide a more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved our stay at the very cute, aesthetically pleasing Hotel Fig. The staff were all incredibly kind and helpful, and despite a hiccup early in our stay, everything smoothed over and we were able to thoroughly enjoy our stay. We were able to request a pack-and-play and fridge to accommodate for our infant's needs, and it truly was a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nht71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connie Wang, General Manager at Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Nancy. I'm so glad that we were able to smooth out the issues, and make it a little easier to travel with your baby—never an easy task. I hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Combined business with a birthday night away. Classy, professional and artsy vibe. Great spacious room with a comfortable bed.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cody2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connie Wang, General Manager at Hotel Figueroa - Unbound Collection by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this great review! I'm glad you had a memorable visit for your birthday-- it was a pleasure to host you for the occasion. We'd love to see you again the next time business brings you to LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews