We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capri Laguna On The Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$508
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$895
US$805
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Bay Inn(Laguna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Camino(Laguna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
741
217
77
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
217
77
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful canyonhole golf courserocking chairscanyon roomgreat propertyturn down servicecan't wait to come backwonderful stayshort walk to the beachfire pithot tubharvestpantryspacreeksidepatiolaguna
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,071 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We left the Blue Lantern Inn overlooking the ocean, we had visited The Ranch previously. A far better experience in comparison to Blue Lantern Inn in regards to customer service, amenities, and overall ambience!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at The Ranch at Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the resort for a return visit. We appreciate the continued support. It is wonderful to hear that you cherish the service, amenities and overall ambiance at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sean and The Ranch LB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved everything about this peaceful and beautiful place. It feels like you are far away in a canyon yet you are right across the street from the beach and close to dining/shops, The decor was perfect. My husband loved the golf course and saw deer everywhere!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llward5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at The Ranch at Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Llward5,

We are thrilled that you loved everything about your stay at the resort. Like you mentioned, the resort is very unique and provides a different perspective of a coastal vacation as the topography of the canyon being so close to the ocean is such a rare experience along the California coast. The guestrooms were designed with Elegant Coastal Ranch decor as the property pays homage to the rich heritage of early California, blending history with elegant and rustic coastal beach lifestyle. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visits.

Sincerely,

Sean and The Ranch LB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

When we arrived at The Ranch, we felt that this hotel was different from our expectations. The hotel is more like a golf resort, and it could offer limited interest for other guests. If you play golf, then you will enjoy a great survey of the whole property, stretching into the hidden valley. If you do not play golf, then you can enjoy the swimming pool and perhaps also play sand volleyball (this is nice for families). However, if you like to be close to nature, then it is important to know that the hotel area is pretty restricted, you really need to play golf to see the whole property. We were informed about future plans to create hiking tracks for other guests, to be able to walk into the valley. There is a nice outdoor restaurant, with open fire at the sitting places. Also the restaurant is popular and has high standard, large wine list and good atmosphere at the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cato B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at The Ranch at Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cato B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded. Even though the resort does not have direct hiking trails that lead into the canyon, there are 20,000 acres of trails that are a short driving distance from the property. Most of our guests like to walk on the trail from our resort that leads towards Aliso Beach. Our team does provide a list of weekly activities at check-in to ensure all of our guests can take advantage of all that the resort and local area has to offer.

Sincerely,

Sean and The Ranch LB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Beautiful location in the canyons of Laguna Beach. The restaurant had delicious meals and varied selections. The evening music on the patio was just the right beat to wind down after a day of relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelksmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at The Ranch at Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Michaelksmith2018,

We are thankful that you stayed with us. Like you mentioned, the resort is very unique and provides a different perspective of a coastal vacation as the topography of the canyon being so close to the ocean is such a rare experience along the California coast. The live music on the patio is a wonderful way to enjoy food & drink while soaking in the breathtaking views. Live music is now offered seven days a week. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return visits.

Sincerely,

Sean and The Ranch LB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I am a California native and I never knew The Ranch at Laguna Beach even existed. We held a two day meeting at The Ranch and were very happy with the meeting space, the food was outstanding and the hotel rooms (cottages) were beautiful. Living in Huntington Beach, a twenty minute drive from the hotel, I might have a hard time convincing my husband we need to stay at the Ranch, but, I think it is well worth it. Looking forward to using the Spa -- it looked beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q3471BQloris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, Manager at The Ranch at Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Q3471BQloris,

Thank you for holding your two day meeting at our resort. It is wonderful to hear about your excellent experience. We agree that it is well worth it to make the trip from Huntington Beach to Laguna Beach for a leisure stay. There is so much to do in the canyon and along the 7.1 miles of coastline. We look forward to your return visits.

Sincerely,

Sean and The Ranch LB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews