We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awe Inspiring!

I've toured many food processing factories over the years; most of them great. But Huy Fong Foods... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
olga_rpv
,
Los Angeles, California
How it’s made

Today was my very first tour of a factory. Boy let me tell you, the Sriracha tour was awesome... read more

Reviewed 16 January 2019
knighttimedragon
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
40
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour t shirts factory tour gift shop american dream sriracha sauce tour guide time slot fun facts highly recommend this tour excellent tour founded company video microphone gifts model
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Love the three products. Use them all the time. We live in Western Australia and it was great to be able to do this tour. It was run very well. Everything was explained well. Would love to be at an open day in August, September or October though. Thank you for a great experience.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank arboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

It’s super kitschy and super fun - just like all the fans who swear by the greatness of Sriracha sauce. The tour is well done and includes an up close inside tour of the factory and processing facilities. Make sure to reserve on the website and bring closed toed shoes!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank loveDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The facility is huge - an entire city block. They have 2 "buses" that take you inside the factory. There is a gift afterwards. All for free!
The story of David Tran is the culmination of the American dream.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank jmseight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

This was such a fun, informative free tour. It lasted about 45 minutes. There was one spot with stairs, but could be avoided if necessary.

Our guide Daisy was very nice and knowledgeable, answering all of our questions. She didn't use a microphone but we could hear her because we had a small group and the machinery wasn't too loud.

At the end of the tour, we got to choose a free bottle of sauce (no free bag or t-shirt, but everything in the gift shop was fairly priced).

There was no availability on the calendar online, but I called and was able to join a group anyway. I highly recommend this tour if you have a chance to take it!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

You learn the history of the how the globally famous Huy Fong Siracha sauce came about to the world. You go to their factory and learn the whole process. Check their website to make sure they have tours available. Best time to go is during the Fall season when they harvest because there are more activities and freebies.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank atjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews