We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing! ”
Review of Royal Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Plaza Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I know Indio can get crazy, the surrounding may not be excellent, but I've always known of this place & never stayed. Last night I needed a room & needed a room fast! I got one at the Royal Plaza inn & I will definitely be staying here again, instead of the usual place I chosen in the past. The staff was very understanding & sweet. It was very quiet & clean! I was in & out through the night & felt safe. It was well lit up & staff was there if needed. This morning I was literally woken up by housekeeping because I was so relaxed I slept in ahah which is unusual for me, unless I'm secure at home. I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone & I will definitely be staying here again, when needed. Awesome place! Awesome staff!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank staceyyCallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed the other night, because our electricity at home was down. We have stayed at the Royal Plaza Inn on a couple of occasions, and have enjoyed our stay each time! The accommodations are lovely, the cleanliness impeccable, and the staff (especially Maria), very professional and quite helpful. We recommended the Inn to friends, who also booked a room. We will be recommending it to family and friends visiting in the future!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Recommend this hotel for anybody, amazing staff my room is always clean and serviced. Been here for two months now and haven't had any issues. Also have a great restaurant in the same lot as the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Big B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Every year I come to Indio for Coachella fest. 8 years ago, I stayed at the Royal Plaza inn, and now it is the only place I stay. The staff is friendly, attentive and professional. I stay there for 16 nights, spanning both weekends of the festival. My experience there has always been exceptional. With the understanding that it is Coachella weekend, the hotel does get busy. However the Staff is always prepared to take care of our needs, and it has never gotten as rowdy as other hotels I've stayed in during the festival, that were much more expensive and MUCH further away. After 8 years, the staff has become like family to us. It is not easy to find a hotel so close to the festival grounds, that is as reasonable and accommodating as the royal plaza inn, we look forward to our stay every year. Keep up the great work!

Lisa K.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lking70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

My daughter and I travelled from New Zealand for Coachella 2017. We viewed this property on line and it looked like it might be around 3 star and we knew even then we were being ripped off for Coachella paying approx $US400 a night!!!! There were very few properties available and the reviews then appeared to be ok. My impression is that those reviews were from people who are used to staying in awful places and paying what is probably the normal price - under $100. Believe me it is not worth anymore.

The staff were disinterested and not helpful. Reception never answered the phone. Everything was tired and old. The pool area was totally uninviting. The towels supplied were thin and old and we only got two!! The sheets looked like they had been washed and reused for 20 years. There were holes in the blankets. The towel rail was hanging off the wall by loose screws.

BUT worst of all unless you had a car (which we did not) there was NOWHERE to go! The place around this facility was dead!!! No choice of places to eat and nowhere to go shopping - nothing. Do not stay here!

If you are going to Coachella book early - this was our problem and probably stay in Palm Springs even you have a longer shuttle ride.

The only good thing about this place was the local couple who provided shuttles back and forward from the Empire Polo grounds which cut our travelling time down considerably. They were fantastic! How they aligned themselves with this dump is beyond me.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
2.3 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#4 of 16 in Indio
154 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Indio
59 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
154 reviews
1.7 km away
Indian Palms Vacation Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza Inn

Address: 82347 US Highway 111, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-5657
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $493 - $3,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Royal Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing