We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
78
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partiesdog parkcard roomwarm cookiescoming back next yeartent campingsaltwater poolclean campgroundbathrooms and showersfire pitshuttle rideoffice stafffestival groundsstage coachcoachella weekendthe entire staffto joshua tree national park
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had a very trying day with the heavy trailer we were pulling with our 40' motor home. I called for a spot. Got it. Had nice follow up from Shadow Hills. It had our gate code, lot info, directions, etc. Then when we got there, we found a great place. Many amendmendities! Took a shower and headed back to the rv and found a cool welcome package waiting for me on the picnic table under a heart shaped rock! Cookies for us and dog biscuits for our furry traveling friends! We will return and also tell our rv friends of this great place. Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank javarns2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so happy you found our resort welcoming. Next time you are in the area, just call... we will have everything ready for you! Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

+ it was clean
+ there is a big shares bathroom with equipment like shaving cream and shavers, …
+ the internet was working good
+ there is a shared tv room, where you can sit and use the Wi-Fi

- The described kitchen was missing/not present
- If you can’t check in till 6pm, you should call. This is not for all tourists possible. Better would be to send the information like gate code via mail to the customers
- Sleeping in a tent is not that easy, as the highway and the train is next to the park and therefore it’s very loud during the night

Room Tip: try to get a place far away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for giving our resort a favorable review. We hope to give you an even better camping experience when you return. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

These people actually answer their phone, as opposed to others in the area. Moreover they are very nice, super informative, cheerful and make you feel at home. Lovely well kept surroundings which will call us to return.

Room Tip: This is an RV Park so they may assign you. As far as we could tell all are nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastghost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We enjoy being helpful and letting our guests know about our RV Resort and the Area. We look forward to seeing you next time. Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This RV park is disorganized and customer service is rude. The pool was out of service, bathrooms were filthy and the power went out. They also under charged us and called 2 months later to say we owe them. Bad business ethics!!! Try Emerald Desert Resort, way better!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Extraordinary731367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We try hard to adhere to our policies regarding payments and processing. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. This will helps us to make improvements for the future. As for our resort, we strive very hard to provide a clean and welcoming environment and our reviews reflect that. Our staff members are accommodating, friendly and enjoy their work. It is that dedication to outstanding service that has afforded us the Certificate of Excellence Award by Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We were there during the off-season, the entire staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. A gated Park with nice concrete sites, sparkling clean restrooms beautiful landscaping with citrus trees . The pool was refreshing and they even furnished towels for us to use. They gave us fresh chocolate chip cookies and a nice goodie bag for our four legged kid too. The laundry ran out of propane so our clothes didn't dry, the lady from the office took our clothes to a laundromat and dried them for us. We'd love to return the next time our travels take us west, hopefully in a year or two..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks very much for your kind review. We do like going the extra mile to help our guests. We treat each and every one of our visitors as family. Happy Trails and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews