We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shadow Hills RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

+ it was clean
+ there is a big shares bathroom with equipment like shaving cream and shavers, …
+ the internet was working good
+ there is a shared tv room, where you can sit and use the Wi-Fi

- The described kitchen was missing/not present
- If you can’t check in till 6pm, you should call. This is not for all tourists possible. Better would be to send the information like gate code via mail to the customers
- Sleeping in a tent is not that easy, as the highway and the train is next to the park and therefore it’s very loud during the night

Room Tip: try to get a place far away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for giving our resort a favorable review. We hope to give you an even better camping experience when you return. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These people actually answer their phone, as opposed to others in the area. Moreover they are very nice, super informative, cheerful and make you feel at home. Lovely well kept surroundings which will call us to return.

Room Tip: This is an RV Park so they may assign you. As far as we could tell all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastghost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the nice review. We enjoy being helpful and letting our guests know about our RV Resort and the Area. We look forward to seeing you next time. Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This RV park is disorganized and customer service is rude. The pool was out of service, bathrooms were filthy and the power went out. They also under charged us and called 2 months later to say we owe them. Bad business ethics!!! Try Emerald Desert Resort, way better!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We try hard to adhere to our policies regarding payments and processing. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. This will helps us to make improvements for the future. As for our resort, we strive very hard to provide a clean and welcoming environment and our reviews reflect that. Our staff members are accommodating, friendly and enjoy their work. It is that dedication to outstanding service that has afforded us the Certificate of Excellence Award by Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We were there during the off-season, the entire staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. A gated Park with nice concrete sites, sparkling clean restrooms beautiful landscaping with citrus trees . The pool was refreshing and they even furnished towels for us to use. They gave us fresh chocolate chip cookies and a nice goodie bag for our four legged kid too. The laundry ran out of propane so our clothes didn't dry, the lady from the office took our clothes to a laundromat and dried them for us. We'd love to return the next time our travels take us west, hopefully in a year or two..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your kind review. We do like going the extra mile to help our guests. We treat each and every one of our visitors as family. Happy Trails and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We were driving interstate 10 headed to LA and we needed a place to stop for the night. We called to see if they had availability and Missy answered the phone and was the sweetest person. Her customer service is what made us book right then and not call any other RV parks for pricing. When we got there she gave us goodie bags and fresh cookies. It was one of the nicest and cleanest RV parks we've ever stayed at.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing such a nice review. Miss and all our staff appreciate it. Next time you are in the area we hope you stop by for a visit. Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.9 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
127 reviews
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
9.5 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Hills RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Hills RV Resort

Address: 40655 Jefferson St, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Indio
Price Range: HK$297 - HK$1,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shadow Hills RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top 300 rated RV Resorts in America with 100 concrete sites in a pristine setting with easy access to I-10 and Palm Springs area attractions. We offer full-hookup sites that accommodate even the largest RVs. We are family owned and pet friendly. Woodall's Rated 5W, Trailer Life Rated 10/10/9. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Shadow Hills RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing