We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Indio(Indio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
77
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partiesdog parkcard roomwarm cookiesdog biscuitsmotor hometent campingsaltwater poolclean campgroundbathrooms and showersgate codeshaving creamgames roomcoming back next yearpassing thruwelcome packagefire pit
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 119 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This RV park is disorganized and customer service is rude. The pool was out of service, bathrooms were filthy and the power went out. They also under charged us and called 2 months later to say we owe them. Bad business ethics!!! Try Emerald Desert Resort, way better!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We try hard to adhere to our policies regarding payments and processing. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. This will helps us to make improvements for the future. As for our resort, we strive very hard to provide a clean and welcoming environment and our reviews reflect that. Our staff members are accommodating, friendly and enjoy their work. It is that dedication to outstanding service that has afforded us the Certificate of Excellence Award by Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We were there during the off-season, the entire staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. A gated Park with nice concrete sites, sparkling clean restrooms beautiful landscaping with citrus trees . The pool was refreshing and they even furnished towels for us to use. They gave us fresh chocolate chip cookies and a nice goodie bag for our four legged kid too. The laundry ran out of propane so our clothes didn't dry, the lady from the office took our clothes to a laundromat and dried them for us. We'd love to return the next time our travels take us west, hopefully in a year or two..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks very much for your kind review. We do like going the extra mile to help our guests. We treat each and every one of our visitors as family. Happy Trails and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We were driving interstate 10 headed to LA and we needed a place to stop for the night. We called to see if they had availability and Missy answered the phone and was the sweetest person. Her customer service is what made us book right then and not call any other RV parks for pricing. When we got there she gave us goodie bags and fresh cookies. It was one of the nicest and cleanest RV parks we've ever stayed at.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for writing such a nice review. Miss and all our staff appreciate it. Next time you are in the area we hope you stop by for a visit. Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stopped at Shadow Hills for just one night on way up north. It is a gated park with very friendly staff. The park was clean. It has a pool, spa, game room, laundry, walking area, club house, and nice bathrooms and showers. They provide everything you might need in the bathroom, such as disposable razors, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, q-tips, cotton balls, mouthwash, etc. There is even a bathroom scale. The day we went is was 105 degrees and very humid, but I am sure it is perfect weather in the winter. We look forward to returning when we go to Joshua Tree National Park this winter.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom22sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

It was very nice having you as a guest of our resort. Thanks for writing such a nice review too. When you are back in the area, stop by and stay for a little longer. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We booked a last minute stay on our way home to Phx and it went so smoothly. I talked to 2 different ladies on the phone before arriving & they were both very nice & gave me great instructions on what to do once arriving since we would arrive very late. Park was clean & roomy. I will definitely make reservations there again!

Room Tip: very clean RV park
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you Holly! We look forward to your next visit. Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews