We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Indio(Indio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
78
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partiesdog parkcard roomwarm cookiescoming back next yeartent campingsaltwater poolclean campgroundbathrooms and showerspassing thrufire pitshuttle ridestayed longeroffice stafffestival groundsstage coachcoachella weekend
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice and well kept park. Weather was hot so park was not crowded. Was able to get in with no reservation. Only stayed one night and appreciated the nice dog park and free chocolate chip cookies.
The park was amazingly quiet considering it is near a major street and trains were constantly going by.
Beautiful setting.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank foopy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for your nice review. So glad you liked our resort... and we are famous for our Delicious Chocolate Chip Cookies! See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Hubby and i enjoyed the Shadow hills rv park, great experience, very friendly and out going staff, very clean and an assortment of amenities to use. We will enjoy staying at this park again. ☺ There is a nice swim pool, and a peaceful pond with ducks to go walk around at, and a doggy park area for your four legged friends with grass so they dont burn there pads. Complimentary Coffee is available every morning too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank rdlc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are glad you stopped by and stayed with us. Glad you also enjoyed our amenities and pond. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Wonderful, private resort. Everything we needed for our stay. Clean, comfortable tiny house, and the a/c kept our k-9 happy. Very cool vintage Airstreams on property, available to make your stay in Indio, even more memorable. Raved about our stay to family we met for weekend, who were staying nearby at timeshare. Nice private patio. large area with seating for family and BBQ.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks Lori. We love to get comments on our park model. Our vintage Airstreams are fun and great for photo ops. We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

we were only there for one night but it looked like a very nice place to hang out for a while. it was clean and quiet, staff were very helpful and friendly. we liked that it was gated for added security.

Room Tip: pull outs were very good
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marinbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you can stay longer next time. Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We really enjoy staying here. Our dog loves to watch the ducks. It was a little hot this last week. Since we only live an hour away, we will visit more often during the months of Oct-April. The pool is great and the entire park is very clean with lots of grassy areas. It's a great close get away.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank pyatesmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are very proud of our grounds, pool and dog parks. See you next time you pass our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews