We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
545
464
155
83
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
464
155
83
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course pool area corner room self parking large hotel sushi bar lobby bar palm springs bnp paribas business conference fitness center spring break pool staff hotel is beautiful plenty of lounge chairs tennis tournament an adult
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Renaissance is a beautiful resort with lots of fun activities. If you find down time between the pool and golf, they have bean bag toss, ping pong or my favorite, foosball. The seafood buffet was very inexpensive and delicious. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Especially the bell man. He told us about burgers and beers promotion at the neighboring resort. He also informed us they would drop us off and pick us up when done. My wife tried to tip the driver on both trips, but he politely declined the second tip. That was very classy. It was both enjoyable and relaxing. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Chris A,

Thank you for the generous rating of the Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, including our excellent amenities and exceptional service. With the beautiful Coachella Valley as our backdrop, we love to provide our guests with a restful sanctuary for weekend getaways and family vacations. We look forward to serving you both back soon.

Andrew Paulus
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

My family stayed from 23rd to 28th of July. The room was NOT cleaned/refreshed till the night on 26th, although I phoned front desk asking cleaning the room in the morning on 26th. The representative told me that she was going to send a message to house keeping manager regarding this issue. Once I arrived from local trip, I talked with a representative again and a house keeper came in around 10 pm and changed linens/towels taking about 20 minutes. Sure, my kids could not go to sleep even they were tired. No apology from house keeping manager or anyone. Wow...I wanted to leave comments in the hotel's website, but I am not able to upload or read others' reviews as I attached images. In addition, although I visited front desk to add my Marriott reward number for my stay, the reward points for the stay were not earned. Is this really Renaissance quality?

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank calmsmile2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear calmsmile2018,

We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We deeply apologize for the mistakes made when servicing your room, and for our lack of a proper response to these issues. We take our guests feedback seriously, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us in the future, so we can have another opportunity to make your stay exceptional.

Andrew Paulus
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The Renaissance is a great hotel and resort. it is on same large property as the Hyatt Regency(without the daily parking fee and much more of a resort). The pool is one of the nicest, largest, with a sandy beach end. It is a good family hotel. The gym is super nice and the staff is unbelievable. The location is about 15 mins from Rancho Mirage, 30 minutes from Palms Springs Airport, and 10 minutes from La Quinta. it is on Highway 111. it is super clean, and well maintained. The bellmen are very courteous and seem to be genuine. The resort is a great value with the resort fee covering Wifi, free self parking, gym, etc.

Room Tip: Pool View or Golf Course Views are best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Michael G,

Thank you for the generous rating of the Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, including our great location and the beautiful pool. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Andrew Paulus
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I liked everything, pool, pool bar. room, and fabulous 4k TV! Hd breakfast 1 morning, was fine, and pool food was good enough. Yes Quite hot in Summer is to be expected. But Indian Wells does it right, resort and town are gorgeous. Coming back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Bill O,

Thank you for being our guest at the Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, including our great resort amenities and well-equipped rooms. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Andrew Paulus
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

A conference we attend every year was moved to the Renaissance this year and we weren’t sure what to expect. From checkin to checkout they did an amazing job handling so many people. Rooms were big with good beds, showers, refrigerators, amenities. Staff were all outstanding. Food service for thousands of people was most impressive. Conference room seats could use more padding but overall they are to commended on professionalism, service, and quality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jim1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear jim1231,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa while here for a conference. We are thrilled you liked your well-equipped room and our friendly staff members. Thanks again for your wonderful review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Andrew Paulus
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews