We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$90
View deal
SuperTravel
US$88
View deal
EtripUS$90
Agoda.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$91
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
47
49
41
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
49
41
16
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Wow i was very surprised. The hotel smelled so fresh and clean in the hallways. My room was excellent. I even had a dvd player to watch movies. I was very surprised. The staff was quick in getting us into our rooms as well. There was a convenience store next door as well.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Archie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

This was a good location (close to Disneyland, about 10-15 minutes drive) and a fully equipped 2 room suite that was clean and tidy. The "average" rating is due to the tired appearance of the property and the room - even though it was nice and clean. The common corridor had a strange smell, but the room was fine. Even though it's on a very busy road the noise doesn't bother you unless you open the windows. It was a good place to stay for a family as you can do your own cooking and there's room to relax - tvs in both rooms etc. The staff were amazing! So friendly and helpful :-)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DottyChickpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Hi DottyChickpea,

I'm so glad that we were able to provide good and affordable accommodation for you. I was just quite concerned to read your comments about the appearance of our hotel and room as well as the smell in the corridor. Sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused and I will make sure to let our team know about your concerns for improvements on our end.

Thank you for staying and for the feedback and I hope we get to be your home base again on your next visit to Disneyland.

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

We were on a Mother Daughter trip to Disnyland and we wanted to avoid the high priced(but convenient) hotels surrounding the Park so we opted for Candlewood Suites in Garden Grove. You know that feeling when you walk into a hotel room and you just know that it is going to be a great stay or just ho hum or worse--well I found the room lovely and clean===a full kitchen set up
2 burner stove/hob,toaster,small pot, full size fridge,eating utensils, sppoons, knives etc.
coffee maker, measuring jug, microwave, full set of dishes, dishwasher even a roll of paper towels which I thought was a great touch. :) also miscellanous Tupperware like containers.
Bathroom was clean with 100% percent cotton towels. shamppo, conditioner and shower gel.
Fantastic U-shaped desk with plenty of electrical outlets---great for plugging in all that tech.
Hotel is about 10=15 minutes drive to Anaheim. Surrounding the hotel there are gas stations and fast food outlets but we had everything we needed.
Hotel staff were all very friendly especially the manager Stephanie. We would definately stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Greatscot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

We used this hotel while attending a conference at the Anaheim convention centre. It is roughly a 10 minute car ride away, but because of that good value. The rooms are a little tired but the service was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Henchelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

It’s a candlewood so you expect something decent and you get just that. No breakfast like most normal extended stays, the rooms were quaint but outdated on the appliances although they did work no problem. The fitness center is in the same room with laundry and the suite shop which could become frustrating. I do recommend a stay here if the rates are reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank steedj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Hi steedj2014,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments about our facilities, the rooms and appliances are very much appreciated. Please be assured that your comments will be forwarded to the management teams to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Again, thanks for staying with us. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews