We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
SuperTravel
US$88
View deal
Vio.comUS$90
EtripUS$90
Hotels.comUS$91
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
47
49
41
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
49
41
16
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2019

This was a good location (close to Disneyland, about 10-15 minutes drive) and a fully equipped 2 room suite that was clean and tidy. The "average" rating is due to the tired appearance of the property and the room - even though it was nice and clean. The common corridor had a strange smell, but the room was fine. Even though it's on a very busy road the noise doesn't bother you unless you open the windows. It was a good place to stay for a family as you can do your own cooking and there's room to relax - tvs in both rooms etc. The staff were amazing! So friendly and helpful :-)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DottyChickpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Hi DottyChickpea,

I'm so glad that we were able to provide good and affordable accommodation for you. I was just quite concerned to read your comments about the appearance of our hotel and room as well as the smell in the corridor. Sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused and I will make sure to let our team know about your concerns for improvements on our end.

Thank you for staying and for the feedback and I hope we get to be your home base again on your next visit to Disneyland.

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

We were on a Mother Daughter trip to Disnyland and we wanted to avoid the high priced(but convenient) hotels surrounding the Park so we opted for Candlewood Suites in Garden Grove. You know that feeling when you walk into a hotel room and you just know that it is going to be a great stay or just ho hum or worse--well I found the room lovely and clean===a full kitchen set up
2 burner stove/hob,toaster,small pot, full size fridge,eating utensils, sppoons, knives etc.
coffee maker, measuring jug, microwave, full set of dishes, dishwasher even a roll of paper towels which I thought was a great touch. :) also miscellanous Tupperware like containers.
Bathroom was clean with 100% percent cotton towels. shamppo, conditioner and shower gel.
Fantastic U-shaped desk with plenty of electrical outlets---great for plugging in all that tech.
Hotel is about 10=15 minutes drive to Anaheim. Surrounding the hotel there are gas stations and fast food outlets but we had everything we needed.
Hotel staff were all very friendly especially the manager Stephanie. We would definately stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Greatscot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

We used this hotel while attending a conference at the Anaheim convention centre. It is roughly a 10 minute car ride away, but because of that good value. The rooms are a little tired but the service was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Henchelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

It’s a candlewood so you expect something decent and you get just that. No breakfast like most normal extended stays, the rooms were quaint but outdated on the appliances although they did work no problem. The fitness center is in the same room with laundry and the suite shop which could become frustrating. I do recommend a stay here if the rates are reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank steedj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Hi steedj2014,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments about our facilities, the rooms and appliances are very much appreciated. Please be assured that your comments will be forwarded to the management teams to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Again, thanks for staying with us. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights nov. 2-4 for a disneyland trip. All the other hotels were booked due to blizzcon.
They allowed me to check in an hour earlier than the regular check in at 4 which was awesome. Got into the room looked great! I’ve stayed in the candlewood hotel near Disneyland and it’s such a wonderful clean hotel and friendly staff that I would think this would be no different. I was wrong. As any person does they wana quickly take a shower after driving several hours on a road trip. Came across a towel that was stained and even had pubic hairs on it! I was grossed out! I’ve never seen anything like that ever even staying at a motel I’ve never seen anything like that I was DISGUSTED!!!! So since we were in need of towels my husband goes downstairs asked for towels. The lady rudely asked him, “Well where are your other towels?” He told her he had left them upstairs on the bathroom floor because they were stained and dirty and he would not be touching them. She demanded him to bring them down to her and gave him a bag to do so. I was pissed. That’s unacceptable!! And to top it off our toilet clogged and we were at Disneyland and told the staff it was before we left they took care of it and when we came back whatever was in the toilet that had clogged it was around the bowl when we came back not even cleaned! This hotel is unsanitary! I will never stay here again due to the dirtiness of the hotel room and the rude staff! Please don’t stay here if you have family the kids should not be in a dirty hotel like this!

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank lynnnieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Hello lynnnieee,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area, CA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews