We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Route 22 Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 08/12
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 435 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: An American Restaurant with contemporary atmosphere, offering classic dishes with creative international influences, specialty cocktails, and local craft beer options. // Formerly Basil's Restaurant & Bar //
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

We tried their breakfast on our first day of three days in Anaheim. We were welcomed with very warm service upfront. We had plates of smoked salmon for breakfast, and had happy plates in the end. Food and staff service were superb! Shoutout to Mario who was a great server. He is kind and honest with his opinions. He loves his work.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Paycationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2021

Great food . Fast service… Our server Mario was excellent!!! Clean restaurant and just over all good service from the entire staff! We miss the buffet, but Happy We got Mario as our server!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank madelinem648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Did a quick local 4th of July vacay and stayed at the Anaheim Marriott Suites on Harbor Blvd- great executive suite- had breakfast in Route22 which was delightful. Server Mario was excellent and friendly. Even with a curious baby - he was all smiles. Prices were reasonable and the Nutella pancakes were scrumptious. Will definitely return for our next Disneyland visit.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank giftshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

The breakfast buffet was great. Lots of fresh fruit and other choices. Especially enjoyed the Chef's Egg White Omelette with spinach, onion, and feta cheese (build your own). Also enjoyed a generous glass of Sonoma C Chardonnay one of the evenings.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank hollandnotthecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Nice eatery in the Marriott Suites. Enjoyed the chopped salad with chicken for lunch. Waitstaff was very attentive.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank hdhatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Route 22 Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Route 22 Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.