We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 years”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 27/11
20:00
Ranked #3 of 560 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bristol Street and Anton Avenue at South Coast Plaza
Description: Seasons 52 is a comfortable and stylish fresh grill and wine bar offering a refreshingly balanced approach to dining where guests are free to enjoy, knowing any choice they make is one they'll feel good about. The menu changes with the season to feature ingredients at their peak, from whole produce that arrives and is kept 100% fresh, never frozen, to carefully sourced meats and pristine seafood. Entrées are oak-fire grilled or brick oven-roasted, without a fryer in sight, to be flavorful and naturally lighter, and the Wine Bar pours 52 world-class wines by glass and signature cocktails. Lunch and dinner daily, happy hour Mondays - Friday.
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

I had not seen friends in 3 years so I flew in from Vegas for a casual event with the ladies. Justin was our server and he was charming, handsome, and professional. We started with a flight of summer wines. We moved on to soups and then shared a variety of flatbreads. I had never been to Season 52 but will be back when I travel with my book signings.
Season 52 was chosen as a central location because of the atmosphere and fabulous food.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank kathyhK9551WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2022

My wife and I had dinner at Seasons 52 Costa Mesa on 8/9/22. She ordered the entree salad with salmon, mango, jicama and greens. I ordered the trout with dill-mustard sauce. The salad arrived with no mango and jicama slivers so small they were nearly invisible, the trout arrived with no dill-mustard sauce. Our server apparently arrived without a brain. This isn't a fine dining restaurant, but in the years we have dined at Seasons 52 the food has generally been fine and the service adequate. No more. And we will go to Seasons 52 no more.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MDHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

The restaurant was well decorated and the outdoor seating is reasonable.
The food was good but the wine menu is somewhat weak.
Service was very good.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank brianhkgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Seasons 52 is a great place. Good portions of food they are known for. All tasty and good. A nice spot for deserts. Great for business meetings

Date of visit: December 2021
2  Thank NickellFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

Another good restaurant from Seasons with experienced staff and good food. We have been a few times and always had a good time

Date of visit: November 2021
2  Thank R6498QAwandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.