We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast”

Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Pak Nam
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Cafe8 is an all day restaurant and coffee shop, where you can relax with a coffee, eat at your leisure or stop by for a cocktail or glass of wine.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe8 is an all day restaurant and coffee shop, where you can relax with a coffee, eat at your leisure or stop by for a cocktail or glass of wine.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Really yummy breakfast for adults and children. So much variety. Had the smashed avocado with feta and pomegranate and can highly recommend.

Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saara A, Assistant Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Cassandra,

Thank you for your lovely review! Yammy indeed, that one is my ultimate favourite from our menu as well ;) Glad to hear we managed to satisfy your whole party with our breakfast selection. Please pop in for another delicious morning with us soon!

Best Wishes,
Saara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Friendly staff and good service. Not the cheapest but worth of every penny. Good food , coffee and air con. Perfect!

Thank wineandsteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saara A, Assistant Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello there wineandsteak,

Such a perfect review for us, thank you! If you are still in Krabi Town hope to see you another time as well! :)

Best Wishes,
Saara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This place is much more expensive than other places in Thailand we have been to but I think it's really worth the price (frape for 150bath). We stopped here for a short break from the heat outside. We had two 8.98 frapes. The staff is vert friendly, service is quick and whole place us very pleasant to spend time in.

1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saara A, Assistant Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Peter,

Thank you for your lovely comments and taking your time to review us. Hope to see you back with us very soon! :)

Best Wishes,
Saara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here today based on reviews. The service was good and coffee excellent. However neither my wife nor I were impressed with the food. Maybe we chose badly but my sandwich was dry and the 'cheddar' cheese was a processed slice. My wife's salad wasn't great quality.

Ambience was ok and cakes looked good. Maybe next time we have coffee and cake.

Thank sportbillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Cafe 8.98 was such a pleasant surprise! We loved this place so much! The service was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. We even got a chance to thank the chef after our meal. Great ambiance and centrally located. The slushies are incredible - I had peach/apple/elderberry. The food was so good and flavorful, and the menu had a lot of options. Plus, brunch all day! My mom has a gluten allergy and we were happy to see so many things she could eat. The gluten free bread was AMAZING. My only regret is that we ate so much here for lunch because we would have come back for dinner if we weren't still full!

Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tittapa R, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Miranda B,
Thank you for join us in Cafe 8.98 Krabi Town. It's such a great review to us. We're very happy to hear you enjoy with us
and..sure our Peach, Apple and Elderflower Slush is also one of our customer favorite item for the refreshment drinks.
Look forward to welcoming you and your mom again next time! Enjoy with everyday.

Regards,
Cafe 8's crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing