We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$83
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$104
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
21
55
41
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
55
41
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2019

We stayed in this hotel for a ski hotel in Niseko. We wanted to experience sleeping in a Japanese-style room so picked this option although Western options were available. This hotel is one of the stops on the Hokkaido Resort Liner bus from Sapporo Chitose airport so it was easy to get to. The hotel also provides shuttle buses to Annapuri and Grand Hirafu ski resorts but not Niseko Village and Hanazano. If skiing or snowboarding, you can also ask about gear rental as it's much cheaper than renting at the ski resorts and the hotel has lockers to store gear overnight. The hotel itself is quite old but it is really great to have an onsen on-site and it's free to use for guests staying at the hotel. One thing to note is that our room did not have a shower, so we had to use the onsen to use the shower facilities and bear in mind it's in the open onsen area so don't expect any privacy! My friend found the one layer mattress to hard and had to add additional layers to sleep comfortably. The hotpot dinner was great after a long day of snowboarding but if you are after other options there is also an izakaya place nearby. Breakfast is interesting comprising traditional Japanese breakfast but all part of the experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank racheyf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Due to a flight cancelling we missed our booked room. There was no refund or any other favor by the manager. They told us we‘d better take shinkansen or a car from tokyo. Thats ridiculous!
On another booking they refused us to make a change of booking... so we are very disappointed by the manager.
Cant recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

I haven't stayed at the Hotel, but the onsen is one of the best in the area in my opinion.

Mixed onsen is a great way for me and my family to share the experience together, they rent towel-like clothing that you can use in the pools if you do not want to bath nude - the outside pools are great, especially when snowing.

Wonderful place to stop by after skiing at the Moiwa, Annupuri areas to recover and refresh on the way home.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent four days at Niseko Grand Hotel in January. The hotel is convenient to Annupuri, but it really doesn't matter because the hotel has a free shuttle bus to the 3 major mountain resorts for all guests. Shuttles run from 0800-2030 ask front desk for shuttle schedule. If someone in your party doesn't ski they can take the shuttle to town and enjoy shopping, cafes and food trucks in Hirafu!

The room was clean, warm and spacious almost the size of a small apartment. Our room had 2 twin beds, a dinning area, double sinks, urnal, toilet room and shower. We didnt bring our kids on this trip but if we had there was plenty of room and sleeping mat's provided a family of 5 could be quite comfortable in one room. The wifi was excellent in our room, the walls are thin and the rooms dated so we can hear muffled voices through the walls. Guest's are quite so it was not an issue. Rooms include free breakfast, a variety of fruit, veggies, yogurt pastries, asian traditional, soups and my fav a latte machine- all you need even for younger picky eaters. Breakfast is 7-9 plenty of time to get to the slopes!

The hotel is popular for its co-ed spa (Onsen) we were told is the only co-ed in the area. Nothing like soaking in the minerals after a long day of boarding. Not a guest? not a problem, non-guest can use the Onsen for about $10 US, open 24hrs for guests. At the front desk girls pick up a pink cover up dress, and boys green shorts (only most males only carry a small towel). All soakers must rinse off in the spa room before entering to co-ed outdoor area for the ladies it a brisk walk down the corridor. We never used the shower in the room because the spa supplied everything.

The lobby has a sitting area, a nice gift shop with a selection of boxed noodles, Japanese sweets, souvenirs, so if you wanted a quick dinner in you would be set. There is a restaurant on site but serves seafood and my husband is not a fan so we did not eat at the dinner. In the lobby there are several brouchers for local restaurants that will pick you up for free (even in massive snowstorm). I can recommend Taj-mehal excellent food and large servings.

The shuttle to and from the airport drops you at the front door of the hotel but book your return airport bus on your first working day 9-5. The front desk staff was very helpful in booking but we had a bit of a scramble for the booking because AM airport buses fill up fast. The staff at the front desk was amazing even when busy they saw to guest quickly and efficiently. Thank you for a wonderful visit we hope to visit again the next time we visit Niseko!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jacquelinecZ6211OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Love this hotel for its quiet and peaceful surrounding. Cosy ambient and friendly staff though it is not a 5-star resort hotel.

Hotel provides free shuttle bus service to all three major ski area- Moiwa, Annupuri and Grand Hirafu. Breakfast and dinner are included in our booking- Awesome.

Access to this hotel is available during winter season through Hokkaido Resorts Liners from Sapporo or New Chitose Airport. We paid ¥4,000pax for one way from Sapporo. The coach picked us up at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo at no extra cost- Superb. They do pick up at other hotels located in Sapporo.

We met a group of retired Japanese from Chiba. They come here once a year to ski- take a flight from Tokyo to New Chitose Airport, then transfer to Niseko Grand Hotel by Hokkaido Resorts Liners seamlessly- Perfect.

Overall experience for the first time is wonderful. Will come again...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EdwardT1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews