We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
44
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine bedroom apartment every hour renting a car milk kobo bus stop hourly shuttle fully equipped kitchen easy access a great stay own transport reception staff winter holiday ski gear place to stay the ground floor japanese standards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020

We spent 11 days at Snow Dog in Jan-Feb of this year, and although we didn't get any fresh snow, I can't imagine a better place to stay. It was quiet and comfortable, relatively spacious, and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make meals there if we wanted. Having a washer and dryer was awesome, and the beds were great. The hourly shuttle was very convenient (with super friendly drivers), and the skijapan staff onsite were able to answer any questions we had and were helpful in every way. Although we were very disappointed that we didn't get any snow while we were there, everyone in our group agreed that the accommodations were a major reason why the trip wasn't a total failure. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Highmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Highmarker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the service from staff. . As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has well equipped and comfortable apartments that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday. As you explained, we also provide a complimentary shuttle to the various locations within the Niseko area.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

A great place with spacious rooms and nice furniture. Very convenient shuttle bus too. The staff are super nice and helpful. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Pre-arrival was frequent and in details.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanxchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear alanxchen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the service from our staff. As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has well equipped and comfortable apartments that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

So many things I have loved about this accommodation. We traveled here as a family of 5 (3 kids 18yo, 10yo & 5yo). Booked a two bedroom with loft. Have not needed to use the loft as there is enough space. Kitchen is fantastic with all the facilities you need. Laundry/shower and toilet is clean and really big in Japanese standards. Beds and pillows are comfortable. There is space downstairs to leave your skis and boots. HEAPS of storage space and cupboards to put clothes etc. The accommodation is new (opened in 2017) so I found that everything is so new, clean and well looked after. These are the things that I absolutely loved about this place.
1. The washing / dryer machine. Had I realised how fantastic this appliance was going to be I wouldn’t have packed quite as many clothes for my kids. I have been able to wash all our thermals & socks each night and know they would be dry ready to wear the next day.

2. The Snow Dog free shuttle bus. This come on the hour every hour all day until 11pm at night. We were able to easily plan to get to the ski slopes with ease, come hone with ease and head out for dinner to Hirafu each night (eat and come home) with ease. You could take you ski gear on the bus and it stops right at the accommodation.

3 Location - being our first time skiing in Niseko I was completely overwhelmed when trying to pick accommodation and where to stay. Initially this spot felt a little bit in the middle of nowhere as I thought staying in a Hirafu was the only way to go. I couldn’t have been more wrong. Definitely Hirafu offers the nightlife and restaurants and we would go there each night for dinner but as mentioned above Snow Dog made it so easy to get to and from there. So while it’s not actually within walking distance to Hirafu or restaurants it’s perfectly located near Niseko Village (Hilton slopes) and Annupuri. We could get either the shuttle bus or the Niseko United Bus to either of these areas. These areas offered beginner slopes for our 5 year old / intermediate slopes for my older children and if we used the Niseko Gondola we could end up at any area we wanted.
We did buy bread, milk, butter etc so my kids would eat breakfast in the room before we went out for the day. Once on the slopes there was plenty of options for food if we wanted.

4. Excellent wifi. At the end of the day my kids were exhausted and all they would want to do is come home and sit in their iPad or phone for a while. The wifi is really fast.

Would definitely come back and stay here again and would definitely recommend this to families looking for excellent, clean and well sized accommodation but wanting a cheaper option than the pricey accommodation in Hirafu.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JTGLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Dear JTGLS,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us . As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko is well appointed property that offers spacious and comfortable fully self contained apartments perfect for a ski holiday. As you explained, the property has easy access to the nearby Hirafu and Niseko village with its very own shuttle bus for guests.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Great relaxing place to stay if you prefer to be away from the crowds and larger hotels in Hirafu. Snow Dog shuttle bus convenient to get you to the ski lifts (5 minutes) near the Niseko Hilton and to the resort/shopping section of Hirafu (15 minutes).
Very new facility with nice amenities and close to several restaurants for options other than Hirafu dinning.
Staff was excellent both on arrival as well as departure to personally greet and get us to where we needed to be and provided the extra effort to assist with getting rental equipment.
Recommend pre-booking transportation to/from airport and pre-booking rental equipment.
Overall superb value for expensive Niseko Resort!

Room tip: Best views with units on second floor with lofts.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjhutchsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear jjhutchsing

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has everything you want; comfortable apartment in a peaceful setting that comes fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday including a shuttle to nearby restaurants and ski areas.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

This is a good choice for family trip, parking provided, kitchen available, spacious and clean, shuttle bus also available to different parts of Niseko. Staff are nice and friendly.

Will come again! Good experience!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer548945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidS23907, Guest Relations Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Vacationer548945,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us . As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has well equipped and comfortable apartments that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday. As you explained, we also provide a complimentary shuttle to the various locations within the Niseko area.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews