We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bhutan”
Review of AB Travel

AB Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$750.00*
and up
3-Night Best of Bhutan Tour From Paro
Ranked #5 of 52 Outdoor Activities in Paro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in cultural tours,mountain biking, festival tours,photography tours, Dochula pass excursion,trekking, day hikes, motor cycle tours,Punakha dzong visit, Buddha Dordenma day visit.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guide mr"
in 2 reviews
"pema"
in 9 reviews
"vehicle"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
"thimphu"
in 6 reviews
"journey"
in 4 reviews
"bhutan"
in 17 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our guide Kinley was excellent- very informative and made every effort to make us feel comfortable and welcome. He was always professional and was a great friend to us on this trip.

Our driver Gembo was wonderful and always focussed on the driving.

This trip went fabulously - everything was well orchestrated and every detail was taken care of for us. We are very happy with the services we received and would highly recommend A.B Travel. Thanks for a great vacation.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank bennettsimone068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We travelled to Bhutan from 15.11.2017 to 21.11.2017. It was a Great experience with AB Travels. Mr. Pema, GM, was very helpful and friendly. It was a wonderful experience. The vehicle was very comfortable. The Driver Mr. Dharmendra was a very careful and safe driver. He was not just a driver but was one among us through out the Journey. We enjoyed his company. After reaching back in Hyderabad also we were remembering chat we had with him ( eg: " Sab OK hogaya?"). The Guide Mr. Namgay also was with us. We expected him to be more proactive.

Thank you AB, Mr. Pema, Namgay and Dharmendra. We would highly recommend their services to the travellers to Bhutan.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Vijaylakshmi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We were a group of 15 friends who visited Bhutan in December 2016. Pema was extremely helpful and courteous. Since we were college going students from Mumbai, we had our own questions and apprehensions about the trip but Pema was extremely patient and answered all our stupid questions.He was just a text away and promptly replied to our questions. The communication was perfect and he guided us even before the trip. The driver and the vehicle provided were very good. The hotels were of extremely high standards. Pema went out of his way to ensure that we have a memorable experience. He initially helped us with Immigration documents and formalities while entering Bhutan. He also helped us in experiencing river rafting. The overall experience of Bhutan was made unforgettable thanks to Pema from AB travels. Do not think twice before choosing them. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Harshit28kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We went to Paro, Thimphu, Punakha, Trongsa and the Bumthang valley. Our guide and driver were excellent and very nice people to be with. They were completely flexible and made great efforts to accommodate our particular interests. All the hotels were of a high standard and most were in glorious locations and we ate really well. The trip was a pleasure from start to finish.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank johnlindsay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AB Travel also viewed

Thimphu, Thimphu District
Thimphu, Thimphu District
 
Paro, Paro District
 

Been to AB Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing