We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
216
185
64
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
185
64
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverparo international airportclose to the airporttake offsairport runwaybhutanese stylehot stone bathhotel is locatedrooms are largemain buildingparo chufirst floorindian foodspa servicesstayed here for two nightsspecial thankssitting area
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Location is the key factor of the resort with amazing view and river flowing next to you one would feel very close to nature.Local cuisine at resort is perfect to satisfy your food bugs and hotel staff is very co-operative. Tashi Namgay is one of its kind at one should surely visit it.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vaishalshah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This property surely has an X factor about it, be it hotel staff or spectacular view from hotel room everything about this property is mesmerizing.Away from all hustle and bustle of the city it is a calm and serene place to stay. If you are in Paro it is a sure shot visit.

Room Tip: Choose room with river view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bharatshah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It is value for money. good experience. The bar area has very good view and we had a good evening out there. The rooms were comfortable and the resort is along the river stream with cool breeze. Sure recommended.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The resort is very well located, right next to the river and overlooking the airport. However, the first impression of room wasn't very good since they offered twin beds instead of the king (double) which had been requested. However, on request, they did move both the beds together. The restaurant is large, but, the buffet is nothing to write home about. Most of the serving bowls go empty in any case till the skeletal staff is asked to refill it, and that can take time.

The rooms have a beautiful view of the river and the airport and are of reasonable size. The bathroom is not well lit at all and it takes time to decode that the taps on the wash basin have hot and cold in reverse to the standard, though surprisingly the shower did have it right way.

They have a garden restaurant with a bar-be-que overlooking the roiver, but, it is seldom open.

Room Tip: Look for the ones from 215 to 220, otherwise the climb from the reception to the room can be quite daunting
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nageshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TNResort, General Manager at Tashi Namgay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we have well noted your concerns. We will certainly look into it and will surely improve upon. Thank you for staying with us.

Tashi Namgay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We had such high expectations for this resort, especially as we walked into the beautiful reception area but we quickly found out that the only thing great about the place was the facade.

We had booked a queen bed and were given two twins but we chalked that up to an incorrect booking either on our part or the travel agency and didn't think much of it. The next morning, there was no water flow to the toilet. We notified the front desk and then left for the day and when we returned in the evening the toilet was working but the whole bathroom just stank of urine.

The list of issues continue with mold growing all around the rim of the tub, bathroom fixtures rattling like they would come apart at any moment and lack of air flow in the room since there was only one small window that opened and no ceiling fan - just a small rotating fan in the corner.

The food quality was quite poor. Despite having many options, nothing actually tasted good. They made ready to order omelettes in the morning and even with that, they managed to serve it undercooked with it almost entirely liquid in the center.

Overall, very disappointed with our two night stay here and would highly recommend going somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews