We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean/great shower”
Review of Leumeah Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leumeah Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nicholls
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 night stay here over Christmas. We were so impressed. It missed 5 stars because there wasn’t a lounge and as my mum is elderly the bed not always practical. Very comfy beds , lovely big shower head& three way bathroom. Highly recommend as affordable accommodation.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Leumeah Lodge is a fairly new hotel under the YMCA. My family and I (4 adults) had one room with 2 queen sized beds to ourselves. The room was spacious enough and the toilet is behind a door, separated from the shower place. Convenient for a family of four trying to get ready in the morning. Although the hotel is about 15-20mins away from the central of Canberra, there is a Maccas and Caltex located nearby (7 mins walk) and it is an easy drive back to the city.

Well worth the money and would definitely look this place up again if we’re in Canberra!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My husband, me and my 16yr son staying here for one night. Our room has 1xqueen and 2xsingles in what looks to be disabled room unless all rooms are made to be disabled friendly. Very Spacious, clean very new looking, has a bathroom with toilet, basin shower suitable for disabled with a fold down seat in shower area, also has a separate toilet with basin, fridge and coffee making facilities, quiet and no road noise, comfy beds and pillows, sheets nice and crisp

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The accommodation was clean and spacious plus the food was good. Our group arrived an hour late and the staff were willing to stay back to serve dinner. We used the mess, common room and bedrooms. Staff slept two to a room with queen beds, students slept eight to a room in bunks. The food was good, with a cooked breakfast and dinner. They provided great wraps as a take-away lunch.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dan-camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Obviously reasonably new hotel. Clean, tidy but basic. We had two double beds in our room (3 adults staying) beds were neither really comfortable nor uncomfortable. Pillows nearly deflated when you laid your head down. Three way bathroom. Good shower pressure. $169 for this particular Saturday night. No-one in reception on Sunday morning 8.15am when we left so we just left the keys in the room. No mini bar but I think the place is mainly for school kids staying overnight whilst on excursions. Good value but don't expect anything flash

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank BDN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicholls
8.9 km away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
6.5 km away
Premier Hotel & Apartment
Premier Hotel & Apartment
#27 of 60 in Canberra
393 reviews
25.5 km away
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Alpha Hotel Canberra
#1 of 1 in Tuggeranong
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
8.7 km away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#51 of 60 in Canberra
445 reviews
6.9 km away
Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leumeah Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leumeah Lodge

Address: 48 O'Hanlon Pl | Leumeah Lodge, Nicholls, Canberra 2913, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra > Gungahlin > Nicholls
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nicholls
Price Range: HK$681 - HK$947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leumeah Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leumeah Lodge is located in Canberra, within 5 minutes' walk of Canberra Reptile Zoo and Canberra Walk-In Aviary. It is 10 km from Telstra Tower. Free WiFi and free parking are provided. Leumeah Lodge offers a range of room types. Every room at this hotel is air conditioned and features a flat-screen TV. You will find a kettle in the room. Each room is equipped with an en suite bathroom . You will find a shared lounge at the property. Leumeah Lodge is 8 minutes' walk from the National Dinosaur Museum, while the National Zoo and Aquarium is 11 km away. Canberra International Airport is 17 km from the property. There are several shops, cafes and restaurants within 10 minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Leumeah Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing