We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leumeah Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Dickson(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
15
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadone nightfree wifiair conditionersaturday nightwalking distanceschool groupsdinosaur museumseparate toiletcockington greenlocated nearbywell worth the moneycreekgoldbedscafestidy
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Leumeah Lodge is a fairly new hotel under the YMCA. My family and I (4 adults) had one room with 2 queen sized beds to ourselves. The room was spacious enough and the toilet is behind a door, separated from the shower place. Convenient for a family of four trying to get ready in the morning. Although the hotel is about 15-20mins away from the central of Canberra, there is a Maccas and Caltex located nearby (7 mins walk) and it is an easy drive back to the city.

Well worth the money and would definitely look this place up again if we’re in Canberra!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My husband, me and my 16yr son staying here for one night. Our room has 1xqueen and 2xsingles in what looks to be disabled room unless all rooms are made to be disabled friendly. Very Spacious, clean very new looking, has a bathroom with toilet, basin shower suitable for disabled with a fold down seat in shower area, also has a separate toilet with basin, fridge and coffee making facilities, quiet and no road noise, comfy beds and pillows, sheets nice and crisp

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The accommodation was clean and spacious plus the food was good. Our group arrived an hour late and the staff were willing to stay back to serve dinner. We used the mess, common room and bedrooms. Staff slept two to a room with queen beds, students slept eight to a room in bunks. The food was good, with a cooked breakfast and dinner. They provided great wraps as a take-away lunch.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dan-camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Obviously reasonably new hotel. Clean, tidy but basic. We had two double beds in our room (3 adults staying) beds were neither really comfortable nor uncomfortable. Pillows nearly deflated when you laid your head down. Three way bathroom. Good shower pressure. $169 for this particular Saturday night. No-one in reception on Sunday morning 8.15am when we left so we just left the keys in the room. No mini bar but I think the place is mainly for school kids staying overnight whilst on excursions. Good value but don't expect anything flash

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank BDN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

clean, spacious and ideal for what we wanted. only here 1 night while competing at the AIS good location and brekky across the road, will definitely be back, in November actually.Good value for money only hope the price doesn't rise when more people know about it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iannsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree B, General Manager at Leumeah Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Ian, thanks for your review and I'm glad to see you had a great stay. We'll see you again in a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews