We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
13
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night walking distance across the road saturday night free wifi dinosaur museum school groups separate toilet service station cockington green dining hall located close common room creek gold cafes beds
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Obviously reasonably new hotel. Clean, tidy but basic. We had two double beds in our room (3 adults staying) beds were neither really comfortable nor uncomfortable. Pillows nearly deflated when you laid your head down. Three way bathroom. Good shower pressure. $169 for this particular Saturday night. No-one in reception on Sunday morning 8.15am when we left so we just left the keys in the room. No mini bar but I think the place is mainly for school kids staying overnight whilst on excursions. Good value but don't expect anything flash

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank BDN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

clean, spacious and ideal for what we wanted. only here 1 night while competing at the AIS good location and brekky across the road, will definitely be back, in November actually.Good value for money only hope the price doesn't rise when more people know about it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iannsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree B, General Manager at Leumeah Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Ian, thanks for your review and I'm glad to see you had a great stay. We'll see you again in a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Lucky to get this at the last minute because of Floriade. Fresh modern family room, free wifi. Did the job. Nice and quiet, friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Close to Belconnen and McDs & Petrol right across the road.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ldapearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree B, General Manager at Leumeah Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks for your review, I'm glad we were able to squeeze you in! Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

A basic hotel room which sleeps four, Queen bed and two singles. Two toilets, fridge, kettle and iron. It is noisy when students go to breakfast or come back from a day out. Parking is not always in front of the rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank knewton112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree B, General Manager at Leumeah Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear the groups were a bit rowdy when you were staying at the Lodge. Students certainly get excited when on camp!
Hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Travelled to Canberra for an exhibition and was lucky enough to find this brand new accomodation.although a little out of central Canberra this was not an issue as a quick drive had you back on northbourne ave.
The room was spotless and comfortable.the lack of a restaurant was not an issue with several options close by.
Recommended

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lionel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree B, General Manager at Leumeah Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Lionel, thank you for your review. Very glad to hear you were happy with your stay at Leumeah Lodge, hope we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews