We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
170
80
15
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
80
15
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reserveprivate dinnerself cateringbush camphidden gemblown awaypamper packagebeautiful placerim flow poolreception staffeagles nestprivate infinity poolfamily and friendscant waitserengeti roomwild animalsjust what the doctor ordered
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I booked a nights stay to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were extremely welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Without even requesting it, they booked us a romantic dinner in the wine cellar.
I highly recommend Gwahumbe Game & Spa!

Room Tip: The addition of a TV would be great.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Gwahumbe, Director of Sales at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Nathan,
It was a pleasure having stay with us and I am thrilled you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you both back for your next anniversary celebration
Regards
Derek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Wonderful place to go with friends and family.Easy access,staff very friendly and accommodating.Awesome game drives and beautiful picnic spots and waterfall.Rooms and cottages have lovely views and very secure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindymW9590YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Gwahumbe, General Manager at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Cindy
Thank you for the review on Gwahumbe Game & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future regards Derek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited gwahumbe in March. We had a great time, from the spa, to the game drive, food as well as hospitality was all top notch.

The reserves rolling hills and beautiful landscapes are just breathtaking.

We will definitely be back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MelanieB4172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Gwahumbe, General Manager at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Melanie
Thank you for the review on Gwahumbe Game & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and what the lodge has to offer. We look forward to your return regards Derek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The website just does not do this place, service and feel proper justice!! We were welcomed not only by zebra, but by friendly professional staff. We stayed in the Serengeti where comfort, luxury and space were second to none. The rooms were large, stylish, spotless with added small touches that made our stay just that added class. From port, to homemade rusks, fans and a phenomenal uninterrupted view! The grounds were perfectly manicured, with care and attention to detail to emphasise the African bush. I was at this venue for a friends wedding, and as the maid of honour I had various last minute requests which Nombuso and Kelly acted with first class service and professionalism, nothing was too much trouble! We took a game drive for the photo shoot, and Charl was not only informative, but exceptional in ensuring that we all got the best experience, comfort and quality you would expect from a first class game drive! He took the time to share knowledge of the fauna & flora, venue and sparked an interest to most definitely return! Thank you for making my experience memorable!

Room Tip: Serengeti rooms are large, stylish, close to main venue but secluded with a great view!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaBerg278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Gwahumbe, General Manager at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Amanda,
Thank you for the review and kinds words. It was a pleasure to the host the wedding and your group of friends
Your appreciation is well noted and shared with all concerned
We look forward to your return during you next visit to South Africa
Regards Derek General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Spa was great and recommended. Therapists professional. Setting beautiful. Some areas could be upgraded.
Lunch was acceptable, but average with room for improvement.
Booking was inefficient with no follow up, or response to communication and queries.
Advertised fishing was non-existent.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian And Michèle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Gwahumbe, General Manager at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Michele
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Gwahumbe Game & Spa
Your valued feedback which has been well noted
We look forward to welcoming back to lodge in the near future
Regards D Grose General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews