We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$605
US$587
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$645
US$550
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$220
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$172
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Del Flores(Beverly Hills)
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
1,090
136
45
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
136
45
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo loungethe pink palacecabana cafebungalow suitedorchester collectionbucket listtreated like royaltyhollywood historyroom servicecelebrity sightingsold schoolbel airred carpetfeel specialbottle of champagnechecking outfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Wow! What a magical experience this hotel is. 12 acres of gorgeous gardens that feel like a Jurassic Park film set. Stunning lobby. The Polo Lounge! The iconic Fountain breakfast bar. The staff was all welcoming and very helpful. We were thrilled to be upgraded from a Bungalow room to a Bungalow suite. It was easy to imagine the film stars of a golden era enjoying cocktails in our secluded retreat.
Dare to choose this old school gem overs others in the same price range, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Christina M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hotel's garden setting and atmosphere, legendary history, and your upgraded bungalow accommodations. It also sounds as if you were well taken care of by our great team of service professionals and this is just how it should be.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director west Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve just recently enjoyed a fabulous day at The Beverly Hills Hotel for the Claire’s Dream Big Awards. The Beverly Hills Hotel was the perfect venue, the decor is glamorously chic and we especially loved the palm wallpaper and fresh floral arrangements throughout the hotel! The food was, as we would have expected, absolutely delicious and the staff were friendly and professional. We were lucky enough to experience the hospitality of the Rodeo Suite where the girls enjoyed a pyjama party and felt like Hollywood superstars!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank debrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear debrie123,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to The Beverly Hills Hotel.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the "Claire's Dream Big Awards" event, as well as the hotel's design and atmosphere, food quality, and service levels provided to you. It also sounds as if a good time was had by all the pajama party in the Rodeo Suite!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I have just got back from the US and I was very lucky to have been taken to the Beverly Hills hotel by my husband David. WOW.. is all I can say . I have been very lucky that my career takes me all over the world and between us we get to stay in Amazing hotels.
This was a cut above the rest. It was like stepping back in time, exactly to the day where Marlene Dietrich led the way .. but it has all the up to date / modern elegance that one would expect in 2018’s cut throat industry..
Full of charm & history but the height of luxury. We had a Wonderful suite over looking the swimming pool, it was spectacularly good! The service is second to none, the food Devine and all
Around the place to be in Beverly Hills.

Go .. Go ... Go!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank journeymakerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear journeymakerz,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel.

It sounds as if you and your husband enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us ... from the hotel's legendary history and ambiance, to your suite accommodations, to your dining experiences. This is just how it should be! I am also so pleased to know that you were well taken care of by our great team of service professionals, and I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Due to other commitments we had to stay elsewhere on this trip to Beverly Hills, however we made sure we spent as much time as possible at the Beverly Hills hotel as its our favourite hotel. We ate in the Polo lounge twice, used the bar areas a couple of times, had breakfast in the fountain cafe and lunch three times in the Cabana cafe. It was faultless every time. the service is friendly and professional and you never feel like you are somewhere you shouldn't be, especially when you are to staying at the hotel.
The food in the Polo Lounge is still as good and seems to get better. The hotel is steeped in history and still holds its esteemed position in the glamorous area of Beverly Hills when their is so much other completion.

A beautiful property with excellent service, i cant think of any other better place to be!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ollowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear ollowood,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to The Beverly Hills Hotel.

We very much appreciate you choosing to spend so much time at the property, and it's wonderful to know that the Pink Palace is your favorite hotel. I am so pleased you were once again able to enjoy the Polo Lounge, Fountain Coffee Room, and Cabana Cafe. I will also share your kind words about the service levels you enjoyed with our great team.

We hope you will return to stay with us during your next visit to LA, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We normally stay at The Montage in Beverly Hills but decided to give The Beverly Hills Hotel a try instead as it was located closer to where we needed to be this trip.

To start, the rooms are comfortable and quiet which is a plus. The majority of the staff we encountered were very nice from the front desk to housekeeping but unfortunately one person ruined the entire stay for us.

I purchased a box of playing cards from the hotel’s gift shop and had been playing cards quietly at Bar 1912 with my traveling companion with no issues. We had great drinks, ambiance and a waiter that actually wanted to learn how to play the game we were playing. Fast forward 2 days later and at 3:00 in the afternoon my traveling companion and I wanted a cocktail and to quietly play some gin. Unfortunately, Bar 1912 was closed so we asked for a bar table at the Polo Lounge (the only place to get a cocktail in the hotel at this time of day). We were seated at a nice table in the bar area and proceeded to quietly play some gin (I play cards a lot and know how to shuffle without making any sound so we weren’t being loud). After we received our cocktails and had been playing for about 8 or 9 minutes a different person from the restaurant came up and rather rudely and un-apologetically said cards weren’t allowed in the bar. Why they waited until after we ordered and received our $25 cocktails is beyond me. We were told we had to sit in the lobby if we wanted to continue playing. If they are wanting to protect the ambiance of the restaurant and bar they should start by banning the multitudes of people obnoxiously screaming into their cellphones all across the restaurant and bar. This is the biggest annoyance and causes far more of a ruckus than our quiet game of gin.

Unfortunately, this incident has reminded us why The Montage is our go-to. If you value un-pretentious luxury and accommodating staff do yourself a favor and don’t stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kahala747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Kahala747,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. We very much appreciate you choosing to give the hotel a try and experience something new.

I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your guestroom appointments, and for the most part, the service levels provided to you.
But as you can imagine, I am very disappointed to learn of the interaction you had with one of our team members in the bar area of the Polo Lounge. Please know that I very much appreciate your feedback as it is only in this way that we can improve upon our shortcomings. On behalf of our entire team, I apologize for this and will be reaching out to you in directly to further discuss the situation.

Until then, please know that we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in The Beverly Hills Hotel, and thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews