We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
Expedia
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
106
141
106
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
141
106
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast university avenue would stay here again business center free parking housekeeping staff bart station freeway uc sf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Excellent Stay at La Quinta Inn By Wyndham in Berkeley, CA. will be Cherished for a long time!
Kudos to the Hotel and it's Great Staff! They were Helpful and Accommodating. Ready to assist at every opportunity; always anticipating the guest's need!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggok1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

I really, really enjoyed my stay at the La Quinta. It is certainly one of my favorite hotels. I love the quality of my stay, amenities, etc. at such an affordable cost. It’s my first choice no matter where I’m traveling!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sphelps317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Life goes on we can travel safely.

Don't be scared and coward in your homes, get out and go somewhere and if you happen to stop in Berkeley for the night, this Hotel is at a great location for freeway access and close to UC Berkeley in case you have students attending classes there.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paescud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

The night staff is very rude and unprofessional! We encountered several issues during our stay. The outside appearance of the building is rundown and needs updating. The parking lot seems unsafe since it’s dark and we witnessed staff inside their parked car smoking weed and drinking. The carpet in the room was dirty and sticky.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank al0p1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Mooney, General Manager at La Quinta by Wyndham Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry if you had an issue with someone at our establishment. We all work very hard on pleasing every guest and ensuring each stay is above their expectations. We appreciate you taking your time to share your thoughts and we will use these to better the services we offer to all of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will again stay with us so that we may show you that your experience was the exception and not the rule at our hotel. Please stay safe and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Old property, but well maintained. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful when I need extra help. Extras were note available due to Corona...pool, hot tub, workout facility, breakfast and happy hour

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews