We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, ridiculous system.”

Temblor Brewing Comany
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 1,016 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Description: Temblor Brewing is the culmination of many years of beer travel, home brewing and an intense passion for the craft of beer. Locally owned and Independent, Temblor produces award-winning craft beers for the Central California beer lover with its 20 BBL brewhosue and six-head canning line. Temblor's 19,000 sq. ft. facility and kitchen offers multiple venues for one-of-a-kind stand-up comedy and music concerts as well as private events and weddings. Weekly free tours of the facility allow you to experience the remarkable science of Temblor's historic craft. Tours are every Saturda at 1:00 pm and 3:00 pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Temblor Brewing is the culmination of many years of beer travel, home brewing and an intense passion for the craft of beer. Locally owned and Independent, Temblor produces award-winning craft beers for the Central California beer lover with its 20 BBL brewhosue and six-head canning line. Temblor's 19,000 sq. ft. facility and kitchen offers multiple venues for one-of-a-kind stand-up comedy and music concerts as well as private events and weddings. Weekly free tours of the facility allow you to experience the remarkable science of Temblor's historic craft. Tours are every Saturda at 1:00 pm and 3:00 pm.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Need to order food and beverage at the bar. Not a problem. Take your drinks, pick a table and wait for a runner to bring out your food. No problem. If you make the mistake of running a tab then it's get back in line to settle up. Absurd system and employees seem to know it.

So if you're going to go....pay cash or wait in line to cash out.
Beer was OK, food was good....

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

We stopped here before making the trek back to LAX after a long hike and it was perfect. Great beer selection and very friendly staff. We got the pretzel, Nashville chicken sandwich and pork bahn mi. I was originally going to get the pulled pork but after talking with the servers I went with the Bahn mi and am so glad I did. It is very spicy with the jalapeño but it’s delicious. Everyone I was with needed a bite, it was so good. Definitely get some ranch with your friend to help cool down your mouth if you are a spice wimp like me.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank shelbyf773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Yes if want to entertain here you pay the owners what a joke this is not Hollywood they do that do not make Bakersfield that way. I just could not get past that

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lyds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Really nice atmosphere and a great selection of locally crafted brews. If you are looking for good food and something outside the standard rotation of IPAs and Lagers, you've got the spot :)

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank 295connorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere is great, the food is amazing. We will come back here for sure and I’ll recommend it to everyone I know. The sweet potato fries were beyond tasty, they were the best that I’ve ever had and I try them at every restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 687camid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temblor Brewing Comany also viewed

 
Bakersfield, CA
 

Been to Temblor Brewing Comany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.