We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Neal Watson scuba outfit is great; Bimini scuba scene only Ok

Staff was knowledgeable, helpful and funny. Operation is run well and gear is good. Told us to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jaimec49
,
Au Train, Michigan
via mobile
Hammer Head Dive

While visiting Bimini in January, we decided to take the Hammer Head dive offered by the Neal... read more

Reviewed yesterday
davidbS4565RC
,
Falls Church, Virginia
Read all 414 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bimini
from US$239.00
More Info
from US$239.00
More Info
from US$366.00
More Info
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
326
37
15
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
37
15
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba center reef sharks dive master dive shop an amazing experience super fun bucket list these guys night dive spotted dolphins rental gear grand bahama captain jamie dive sites felt very safe shark experience boat crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did the snorkeling and swim with Reef sharks. Such an amazing experience! The crew was super friendly and insightful! I had a blast!

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank adrianalW763OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just finished a week in Bimini diving with Neal Watson's scuba centre plus a trip to Tiger Beach with them from Grand Bahama.

The staff were amazing, the dive sites were awesome and we ticked off a couple of bucket list items on this holiday.

Yes the dives may not run to an extremely strict schedule but it made for a more laid back relaxing few days diving. Go with the flow and you'll have an amazing experience.

The Hammerhead trip was awesome, the instructional guidance was clear and we felt safe at all times yet had the opportunity to get super close to these majestic giants. Logan was super helpful answering all our questions and made the dive super simple and easy.

We also did the Sapona shipwreck, shark reef safari (at Triangle Rock) and Bimini Barge wreck. These dives were so relaxed and easy thanks to Gigi and her professional but laid back style. We were gutted to leave Bimini but we were heading to Grand Bahama to dive Tiger Beach, also with Neal Watson's scuba centre.

Tiger Beach.... all we can say is WOW! Literally surrounded by tiger sharks (6 in total), lemon sharks, nurse sharks and reef sharks. And what a show we were treated to.... again we had excellent instruction and felt safe at all times despite coming eyeball to eyeball with these sharks at close proximity. We both agreed it was probably the best dive of our lives and we'll struggle to top it!

The ride out to Tiger Beach from Old Bahama Bay was around 2 hours and pretty bumpy due to the winds, however others who did the dive the day before didn't experience the same so it was just due to windy weather that day. I suffer with sea sickness so suggest anyone who is also sensitive load up on motion sickness tablets for a day or 2 beforehand but please don't let it put you off. I normally avoid long boat rides but despite being green the whole way there and back, I had the time of my life and it was worth every second. If we're ever lucky enough to return we will be doing this trip again.

Big thank you to Jay, Jay II, Robin and Stefan who took excellent care of us on the trip and gave us many laughs along the way - you guys are legends and a credit to Neal Watsons dive school.

We hope to be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Katie (& Jason) x

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank KatieA160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our son wanted to dive with Hammerheads for his 18th birthday. The dive was amazing and the dive masters and captain were fantastic. We even had a Tiger Shark join us. Would definitely recommend Neal Watson's Bimini Scuba Center.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank 426angeliqueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for what we thought would be a generic snorkeling experience in Bimini. We lucked out to be taken care of by the Neil Watsons Bimini Scuba Center. Staff-captain Alonzo and Martinique his assistant were amazing. They were extremely detailed, ensuring safety was the top priority. Took us to a couple of different sites. We ended by swimming with Caribbean reef sharks-one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Highly recommend them.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank jkahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shark snorkel was awesome. Do it! It will change your outlook on sharks forever. Beautiful creatures and awesome locals!

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank 607careya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews