We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great dive!!!

This shark dive was on my bucket list and it was awesome!!!!!!....The staff and the dive crew were... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
terryt316
Amazing experience

Diving with hammerheads was amazing. Crew was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Safety was top... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NordicNIN
Read all 442 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bimini
from US$239.00
More Info
from US$239.00
More Info
from US$388.00
More Info
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
348
38
16
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
38
16
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba center reef sharks dive master dolphin safari dive shop an amazing experience bucket list dive experience super fun these guys rental gear night dive dive sites safety briefing spotted dolphins boat captain felt very safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Shark snorkel was awesome. Do it! It will change your outlook on sharks forever. Beautiful creatures and awesome locals!

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank 607careya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 December 2022 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! Saw 4+ hammerheads and a tiger shark on every Hammerhead Safari Dive we did and the two tank dives were full of beautiful, healthy reefs. The crew was incredibly friendly (Thank you Gigi, Nathan, Stefan, Nick and everyone else)
We will definitely be back :)

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank sambY2755CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2022 via mobile

Wow what an amazing experience. First off the crew is extremely professional and patient. I am not the most experienced diver but GiGi literally held my hand on the descent down to watch these magnificent creatures, she was very patient with me as well as the rest of the crew. I felt safe at all times due to how well the crew did their job, if you have any anxiety before the dive I assure you it will be cleared once you see how professional they are. I see some reviews complaining about response time and all I can say is it’s the nature of the area to have some delay with communication, after all they are on island time. Book the dive, you won’t regret it and you will learn something with this professional knowledge crew!

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank FL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2022

BEWARE!!! DO NOT BOOK TIGER BEACH WITH NEIL WATSON They are unprofessional, negligent and crooks!!
We booked through our resort in Grand Bahamas with Neil Watson on 12/5/22. We were told to meet at the West End marina at 8am for a departure of no later than 8:30am. The crew was 2hrs 45 mins late. We didn’t leave the dock until after 11:15am. The crew was unapologetic and rude!!! No extra O rings nor tanks on board. 6 out of 16 tanks were leaking from the valve and we were forced to use leaking tanks or not dive the 2nd dive. 4 tanks were under 2200 PSI.
We were rushed to go back in for our 2nd dive with only 10 mins on the surface (all divers had been diving all week with multiple dives per day). Box lunches were served after our 2nd dive now it’s after 5pm. On our way back boat broke down twice and didn’t start back up on the 2nd time. We were drifting for over 10 minutes until they finally anchored (very unsafe). Neil Watson was on the phone with Captain Kev instructing him on what to do to the engine. During that time he said loud and clear on speaker to the entire crew and divers, he apologized and would give a full refund to the divers. Everyone heard it on the boat. Even the captain said “You guys heard that!” We all said YES! We all finally made it back to the dock around 8:30pm.
So the next day we called about our refund and to no surprise Neil Watson denied ever saying he would give a refund to all the divers. You could only imagine how upset everyone was to hear that he clearly lied to all of us.
We are currently disputing the charge with our bank as I have the video saved from him stating the refund while providing light to the captain inside the engine compartment. I will spread the word to the diving community about his disgusting, unprofessional & unethical ways of operating his charter. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME WITH NEIL WATSON!

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank oceansvida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2022

I came to Bimini for the sole purpose of scuba diving with great hammerheads, and Neal Watson’s Bimini Scuba Center did not disappoint. They were worth every penny I spent, and one of the best dive shops I’ve been to in the Caribbean! A few things to point out:

• Professionalism - good equipment and quick to make an adjustment if something was wrong or if something extra was needed. I am a novice scuba diver with just over 50 dives who is still learning to adjust his air consumption, and any time I requested a tank with a bit more air (even for shallower dives, just to put my mind at ease) they were happy to oblige.

• Personalities - everyone was happy, positive, helpful, and made every dive a wonderful experience.

• Dive sites - the hammerhead alley dives were amazing (I did 2 with Dive Ninja Expeditions and 1 with Neal Watson’s Scuba Center directly), turtle rocks were great, shark arena was superb (so many black-tipped reef sharks around us at all times!), and Sherice M was a lot of fun to explore. The cage dive with bull sharks (right off the dock at the resort) was incredible as well.

• Sea life I saw on the trip - great hammerheads, tiger shark, nurse sharks, moray eels, turtles, black-tipped reef sharks, sting rays, and a plethora of marine life.

Finally, a huge shout-out to the following people - Alonzo, Petto, Ranelle, Kev, Savannah, Stephon, Nathan, Rob, MJ, and Gigi (apologies to anyone I may have forgotten)! You were all amazing, and I will definitely be back to dive with you again.

And of course, an honorable mention to the resident K9 Samson, who was always there to greet the boats with some barks and was always ready to play tug of war with some rope or a coconut that was lying around. :)

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank NikitaProkhorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews