We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,912)
Filter reviews
6,912 results
Traveller rating
4,966
1,205
461
156
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,966
1,205
461
156
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black coffee martini bar plunge pool the grill sports bar rooftop terrace lobster kitchen table coca cola chez isabelle spaghetti beachfront honeymoon room service main pool mickey mouse cielo bar food truck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 6,912 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time you walk through the doors to the time you leave, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure your every need is met! The rooms are large and clean, the food is tasty, the drinks are plenty! But what makes this resort is the staff! Everyone is so nice and helpful! We had an amazing time! Also, the spa is TOP NOTCH! We will definitely continue to choose Excellence Resorts!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dreamer279545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence El Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence El Carmen as host of your anniversary destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.
At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service are excellent, specialy the staff their make our stayed wonderful, the entertainment here day, and night time are amazing Kassandra, Niki Minaj, bianny, coca cola, junior69, Mickey mouse , Edwin, Aurelio, Maritza, Vanessa, Danny boy, hector, feliz at swimming bar, Elizabeth. We will coming back to Excellence El Carmen

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jaygW4075CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to begin .... "Excellente" is something I read on other reviews when I found this resort on Tripadvisor last year when finding a honeymoon location - and now I see why ! That was the theme of the resort and literally everyone of the staff said it (and you can tell truly meant it) when they said it to you when you asked how they were.... everyone cared about your time there and experience - even Alberich down at the Excellence Club Beach asked how our room was and if there was anything we would need if needed to call Concierge !

From the moment we arrived - Enrique at the valet was warm and welcoming with the champagne , then to Jhordan at the Excellence Club Concierge - These are other fabulous mentions as well: Massiel at the Spa; Jairo with the Excellence Club Concierge; Jose Luis & Ronaldy at Magna Restuarant; Nairobi our favorite lady at the Martini Bar; Excellence Club Beach (Building 9 area) Jensi, Edgar and Alberich - we stayed all day at the beach and these gentleman were absolutely wonderful...

The food was amazing - breakfast is great, something for everyone - we were obsessed with something as simple as the hashbrowns !!!!
Surf & Turf at Magna is WOW ... as is the Lobster Risotto at Lobster House.

For drinks at the pool try the Caribbean Sensation ! Refreshing and not sugary sweet !

The property and gardens are gorgeous - and SO well kept - even the main pool bar bathrooms were insanely clean ! Every bathroom was, it was very impressive.

We stayed in the Excellence Club Honeymoon 2-Story Rooftop Suite and wow, the view was absolutely amazing, and it was well worth it for that extra privacy and place to hang out at night when the resort mellows out.

We cannot wait to return to Excellence El Carmen next year for our anniversary - and int he future to other Excellence resorts ... I told my husband, there are "Disney People" out there, and we are going to be "Excellence People"...

Do not hesitate to book here !!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KCMeantToBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence El Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence El Carmen as host of your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.
At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an amazing time and didn't want to leave. The only complaints we had was it was disappointing that we didn't get the rose petals upon arrival and the daily champagne as promised. The beach was pleasant except for the vendors who try to harass you into buying things and booking excursions. It would have been nice to get American dollars at the concierge for tip money because we ran out of cash by the 5th day. This place is beautiful and the people working there work very hard and are very nice. There was not a blade out grass out of place. Extremely clean and gorgeous. I would highly recommend staying here for your honeymoon, babymoon, or anniversary. I wouldn't recommend leaving the resort because of the outside conditions they are very poor in the area outside of the resort.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 11olivia_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence El Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence El Carmen as host of your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.
At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at both Excellence locations in DR. We highly recommend El Carmen. The staff was excellent. Hector and Jose made our trip. We enjoyed our private pool and would absolutely do it again. We are already talking about dates for next year.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Go19755854807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews