We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staffs.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Peninsula Chittagong
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chittagong City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Very well behaving staffs.....also need to mention about great cuisine....an easy recommendation from me who is visiting Chittagong. Room condition, Wifi, room service were also appreciable. Also felt great to have a room with great view from above.

Room Tip: 9th floor rooms have great view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank memonir163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing this great comment! It is wonderful to hear we met your expectations on all the points, from the accommodations to the culinary experiences.
Thanks again for your recommendation.

Please feel welcome to come anytime in the future - we will be delighted to host you again.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

the room was well furnished. the staff were very cordial and helpful. one should try this hotel. the ambiance of the hotel is very pleasant. they offer multitude of cuisines for breakfast, lunch and dinner. they also offer free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIDHUN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing this great comment! It is wonderful to hear we met your expectations on all the points, from the accommodations to the culinary experiences.
Thanks agang for your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

With best regards from Chittagong,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent choice and clean rooms surely would visit again .
The staff is very friendly and helpful even the security guards at the hotel , the staff in restaurant and other areas all service with smile which is good for any guests .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank iqbal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful and motivating feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. We very much look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The staff are exceptional and went out of their way to make our stay easy and trouble free,
If you want to stay in Chittagong, your first choice must The Peninsula Chittagong. In Chittagong no other hotel can fulfill your need like The Peninsula Chittagong.
Rooms, cleanliness, room service all are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thilanchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your enthusiastic and positive comments about The Peninsula Chiattgong.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

The Peninsula may not be the newest or flashiest hotel in Chittagong, but it is wonderful all the same. Security is tight, the staff are gracious and accommodating. Rooms are very large, clean and very comfortable. There are 3 restaurants a cafe and bar at the Peninsula . My favourite being the rooftop restaurant. The hotel is licensed, has business centre, gym, swimming pool and saunas and a hairdresser and beautiful spa for massages and beauty treatments.
Really everything you need.in one location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chenoa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review!
Personal service is what we pay special attention to, as we love to spoil our Guests. This is indeed something difficult to find in other huge hotel chains. We are really happy that you liked your stay.

Please feel welcome to come anytime in the future - we will be delighted to host you again.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittagong City
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View
Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View
#1 of 14 in Chittagong City
291 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Agrabad
Hotel Agrabad
#3 of 14 in Chittagong City
89 reviews
0 km away
Ambassador Residency
Ambassador Residency
#7 of 14 in Chittagong City
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Tower Inn International Ltd.
Hotel Tower Inn International Lt...
#6 of 14 in Chittagong City
24 reviews
0.8 km away
Avenue Hotel & Suites
Avenue Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Chittagong City
23 reviews
105.6 km away
Hotel Prime Park
Hotel Prime Park
#6 of 33 in Cox's Bazar
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Chittagong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Chittagong

Address: 486/B O.R. Nizam Road, CDA Avenue | CDA Avenue, Chittagong City 4000, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Chittagong Division > Chittagong City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chittagong City
Price Range: HK$687 - HK$1,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula Chittagong 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Peninsula Chittagong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Chittagong Hotel Chittagong
Peninsula Chittagong
Chittagong Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing