We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Hotel & Suites(Chittagong City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agrabad(Chittagong City)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lord's Inn(Chittagong City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Asian SR Hotel(Chittagong City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
White Inn(Chittagong City)
Booking.com
View Deal
Ambassador Residency(Chittagong City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
100
108
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
108
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelrooms are cleantop floorrooftop restaurantlaguna restaurantchoice of foodsame levelwonderful viewbusiness triphome away from homelive musicbusy roadbreakfast buffetswimming poolroom servicerecommend this hotelnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

the room was well furnished. the staff were very cordial and helpful. one should try this hotel. the ambiance of the hotel is very pleasant. they offer multitude of cuisines for breakfast, lunch and dinner. they also offer free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIDHUN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing this great comment! It is wonderful to hear we met your expectations on all the points, from the accommodations to the culinary experiences.
Thanks agang for your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

With best regards from Chittagong,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent choice and clean rooms surely would visit again .
The staff is very friendly and helpful even the security guards at the hotel , the staff in restaurant and other areas all service with smile which is good for any guests .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank iqbal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful and motivating feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. We very much look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The staff are exceptional and went out of their way to make our stay easy and trouble free,
If you want to stay in Chittagong, your first choice must The Peninsula Chittagong. In Chittagong no other hotel can fulfill your need like The Peninsula Chittagong.
Rooms, cleanliness, room service all are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thilanchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your enthusiastic and positive comments about The Peninsula Chiattgong.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

The Peninsula may not be the newest or flashiest hotel in Chittagong, but it is wonderful all the same. Security is tight, the staff are gracious and accommodating. Rooms are very large, clean and very comfortable. There are 3 restaurants a cafe and bar at the Peninsula . My favourite being the rooftop restaurant. The hotel is licensed, has business centre, gym, swimming pool and saunas and a hairdresser and beautiful spa for massages and beauty treatments.
Really everything you need.in one location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chenoa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review!
Personal service is what we pay special attention to, as we love to spoil our Guests. This is indeed something difficult to find in other huge hotel chains. We are really happy that you liked your stay.

Please feel welcome to come anytime in the future - we will be delighted to host you again.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The place is always in good shape. Despite the challenges of a vibrant growing economy and city, they organization can catch up with everything so far I needed to get. There is still a gap in finding accessible sockets by the desk for the appliances we have to carry with us nowadays (Peninsula claims to be the best business hotel in town, so in my opinion they have to fix this sockets issue once for all) . However, the staff arranges to send you a powerful extension cord in no time once you ask for it.
Food on Club 21 is awesome. Be careful with the drinks, expensive because of local taxes. Thai Spa, grooming parlor and gym are a good complement.

Room Tip: All the same, just try to stay away from lifts, as anywhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff I would like to express our gratefulness for your superb opinion! We are more than happy to read that the hotel made such a good impression on you . Hope to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews