We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delighted to be welcomed as one member of the community”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Peninsula Chittagong
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chittagong City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The place is always in good shape. Despite the challenges of a vibrant growing economy and city, they organization can catch up with everything so far I needed to get. There is still a gap in finding accessible sockets by the desk for the appliances we have to carry with us nowadays (Peninsula claims to be the best business hotel in town, so in my opinion they have to fix this sockets issue once for all) . However, the staff arranges to send you a powerful extension cord in no time once you ask for it.
Food on Club 21 is awesome. Be careful with the drinks, expensive because of local taxes. Thai Spa, grooming parlor and gym are a good complement.

Room Tip: All the same, just try to stay away from lifts, as anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff I would like to express our gratefulness for your superb opinion! We are more than happy to read that the hotel made such a good impression on you . Hope to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and in prime location in CTG town,foods are good,but a little bit problem for car parking.
Good business hotel in CTG.
Wide range of food.
Accommodation is excellent.
One can get everything here like gym, saloon,spa,roof top restaurant etc.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank ShamimRcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful and motivating feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. We very much look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Peninsula hotel is one of the most hospitable hotel that I have ever stayed. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and big enough and the breakfast and dinner have a lot of varieties. overall this hotel is very recommended for visitor who come to Chittagong.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Willy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing this great comment! It is wonderful to hear we met your expectations on all the points, from the accommodations to the culinary experiences.
Thanks agang for your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

With best regards from Chittagong,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I recently stayed at this great hotel and it is the 3rd time while I am visiting friends in Chittagong.
The staff from reception to hotel car drivers..room cleaning,,restaurant staff are brilliant..So friendly.
Food in restaurants is good..swimming pool on the 15th floor also great to cool down

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and comfortable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your superb comment on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our food, swimming pool, the service of our team and the room with its view and friendly staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Mohammad Imran HUmayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The property is fantastic. A warm welcome and very attentive staff. Clean rooms, Comfortable bedding. Breakfast is super with a wide choice. Reception staff very efficient. Enjoyed the gym. Gym equipment and the setup could be upgraded and bigger space needed. Overall Enjoyable stay

Room Tip: I was staying 13th floor and the view was super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Salih_Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Chittagong and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
Many thanks for pointing out the features of our hotel such as the attentive staff. Clean rooms, Comfortable bedding and a wide range of Breakfast.

We hope you will return to The Peninsula Chittagong in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittagong City
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View
Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View
#1 of 14 in Chittagong City
274 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Agrabad
Hotel Agrabad
#3 of 14 in Chittagong City
86 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Tower Inn International Ltd.
Hotel Tower Inn International Lt...
#6 of 14 in Chittagong City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aristos Hotel
Aristos Hotel
#10 of 14 in Chittagong City
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Prime Park
Hotel Prime Park
#5 of 30 in Cox's Bazar
30 reviews
0.0 km away
Avenue Hotel & Suites
Avenue Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Chittagong City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Chittagong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Chittagong

Address: 486/B O.R. Nizam Road, CDA Avenue | CDA Avenue, Chittagong City 4000, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Chittagong Division > Chittagong City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chittagong City
Price Range: HK$695 - HK$765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula Chittagong 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Peninsula Chittagong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Chittagong Hotel Chittagong
Peninsula Chittagong
Chittagong Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing