We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch stop”

Woodside Garden Centre
Ranked #5 of 18 things to do in Jedburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An attractive Victorian walled garden with an award-winning tearoom, plant centre, wildlife garden and events and activities
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh food and family friendly,
Caters for all tastes. Homemade soups and fresh sandwiches are all good. They even have a jar of marmite for children who won’t eat off the menu!!
Lovely views of birds eating off feeders attached to nearby windows to keep kids spellbound

Thank Halfmoonanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma E, Owner at Woodside Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm glad you enjoyed your lunch at Woodside. I hope you picked up one of our events leaflets with dates for activities throughout the year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"watch the birds"
in 6 reviews
"soups"
in 4 reviews
"lovely tearoom"
in 3 reviews
"cake"
in 5 reviews
"scones"
in 4 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 5 reviews
"healthy plants"
in 2 reviews
"visited for lunch"
in 2 reviews
"hidden gem"
in 3 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 3 reviews
"feeders"
in 5 reviews
"homemade"
in 4 reviews
"feeding"
in 4 reviews
"butter"
in 2 reviews
"slice"
in 2 reviews
"waterloo"
in 2 reviews
"monument"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This cafe does fantastic food-the sandwiches are made to order with plenty of filling. Cakes are homemade and delicious. Staff are friendly and service is quick.
I was able to sit outside enjoying the garden with my dog.
Thoroughly recommend this hidden gem

Thank 123steph456798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma E, Owner at Woodside Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Did you know that we open a vegetarian restaurant called "The Kailyaird Restaurant" fortnightly on a Friday evening in our tearoom? Thank you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Visited for lunch with family. Lovely tearoom within walled garden. Enjoyed watching the birds outside as we ate. Varied menu with some unusual extras. Cakes were delicious. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

Thank Sheelagh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We walked from Melrose to Lindisfarne and checked out quite a few cafes on the way.This was definitely our favourite with a fantastic range of cakes to sample. It is in a beautiful walled garden with plenty of space both indoors and outdoors to sit.

Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma E, Owner at Woodside Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed our cakes. Naomi bakes all our cakes here at Woodside and often uses fresh produce from the garden and fresh edible flowers to decorate them. We look forwards to welcoming you back to sample some more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This place has wonderful cakes, scones and soups. The cakes are wickedly good and super fresh.
The teamroom itself is a cosy little wooden building in the middle of the walled gardens.
There are benches and table outside and in winter you can sit at the window and watch the birds feeding, which is most entertaining.

Thank drummochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodside Garden Centre also viewed

 

Been to Woodside Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing