We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
5
19
37
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
37
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small tv mobility problems single room steep steps cheap hotel town centre air conditioning toilet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a substitute for an originally booked hotel but was cheap, clean and comfortable enough.
I was in a single room which was very small but served the purpose of a bed for the night with en suite bathroom and air conditioning.
Walls were very thin which meant you could hear everything in the next room but I was lucky that they were very quiet.
The hotel offers an indoor car park at €6 a day which we used for three days whilst kayaking the river Ebro, this was massively beneficial as it meant we had a secure area to leave our hire car.
Tortosa has plenty of places to shop and eat with ting a 2 minute walk of the hotel, which was great for 5 hungry lands who’d been kayaking all day.
Breakfast, although basic was sufficient for what we needed, breads, meat, cheese, cereals and yogurts and teas and coffees, although the use of white trays made you feel a little like being back in school.
All in all the cost of the rooms was cheap and you got a cheap, all be it, comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AdrianHumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Just round the corner from both bus and railway stations this hotel is ideally situated and offers comfortable accommodation with a good breakfast. There are also good eateries and bars on an adjacent street and a pleasant park 100 yards away. Even the town centre is only a ten minute walk.

The only slight hiccup was the receptionist initially insisting that we had been there one day more than we actually had, and trying to bill us accordingly, until he realised the mistake.

Room Tip: Our room at the back was quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank al0mnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated not far from the bus stop from Barcelona there is also a train station not too far . The hotel is in the city center across the park . The room at the second floor was spacious as very clean , 2 single beds together , small tv, clean shower/toilet , air conditioning, plenty place to put your clothes .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gheefrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a decent stop on the edge of town. The rooms are standard but the prices are not very expensive. The only complaint I had was that my room was rather warm with poor ventilation on a hot summer's night. Also in the morning, the cleaning person open the door at 8:30 to clean the room. I paid 32€ for one night

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank GregorRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This is a great place to stay if you want easy access to the Town Centre, which is a short stroll from the hotel. The central park is opposite, as are bars and places to eat. Underground parking is available at an extra charge. The hotel is kept nice and clean and the buffet breakfast is good, plenty of choice even for vegetarians.Rooms are what you would expect for the price. There are quite steep steps to access the hotel so not suitable for those with mobility problems.

Room Tip: if possible be at the rear of the hotel not near the lift area
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews