We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tapas restaurant in Tortosa”
Review of Lizarran Tortosa

Lizarran Tortosa
Ranked #20 of 102 Restaurants in Tortosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$45
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018

I enjoyed whit my friends this saturday night, i really love this way of eating because is more active than a tradicional restaurant, the service was friendly and we enjoy very much. Congratulations to the restaurant and thank you very much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wons-wars, Propietario at Lizarran Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

thank you!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We enjoyed very much eating there al fresco on the sidewalk. Exceptional quality food in form of tapas were proposed by the regularly passing waiter. The suggested red was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wons-wars, Propietario at Lizarran Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Having tried several restaurants that were either closed for siesta or were open but with no available seats, we eventually came across this little gem on our search. It is a member of a chain of tapas restaurants, very spanish!

We had gaspacho soup, two courses of tapas (4 per plate) and a selection of desserts.

The boys got to try the pizza-type dishes and they looked very good but the serrano ham style brushettas were just a bit out of their comfort zone of pepperoni pizzas!

The food was fine but what made the experience exceptional was the superb service we got from our waitress, who was so friendly, helpful and accomodating, even bringing down several samples of deserts when she couldn't describe them in her (very good) english.

Overall cost with tip for the five of us was €55. Just lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wons-wars, Propietario at Lizarran Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Great tapas and pinchos. Service was friendly and took the time to explain all the pinchos. Recommendable. If you are in Tortosa visit Lizarran!

Thank Fedra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wons-wars, Propietario at Lizarran Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Have been there the second time because its a good choice if you prefer to go for tapas. You can choose from prepared ones but they are also open to prepare something with specific ingredients for you not on display. They are specialized in pinxos/pinchos and you pay by the number consumed (approx. 1 € / pc)

Thank pwaldvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wons-wars, Propietario at Lizarran Tortosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lizarran Tortosa also viewed

Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 

Been to Lizarran Tortosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing