We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat”

Dmiquel Cuina de Temporada
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Tortosa
Price range: US$16 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Charming restaurant, homemade food and the best apple pie I've ever eaten. The chef and owner is really nice and tries to make you happy with anything you may need. I really recommend that restaurant!

Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miquel a, Propietario at Dmiquel Cuina de Temporada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thanks for writing, the apple pie is a secret sweet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We have been in this small, but very cosy restaurant several times. The food is great, seems like a Michelin star restaurant (a Paris Bistro), but at a very reasonable price. The food is typical catalan/Mediterranean, with a normal wine, at a price from €25-€35, but if you go at midday, they have an awesome menu for €14, which doesn’t have much to envy a meal at la carte. I fully recomen when visiting Tortosa.

Thank Oliverspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miquel a, Propietario at Dmiquel Cuina de Temporada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018
Google Translation

gracias por su consideración y gracias por motivarnos, de parte de todo el equipo de Dmiquel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Good food a a good price. Best to book as they get very busy at lunchtime. Wednesday is burger night homemade burgers and burger buns! Looking forward to trying them next week.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiverEbroHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miquel a, Propietario at Dmiquel Cuina de Temporada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to see you again in our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Went here at lunchtime and was more than impressed with the quality of the food.

Fantastically prepared, delicious food, and served in a well-thought our, interiorly designed restaurant.

Well-priced, and tasty menu del día is available.

Only slight downer was the lack of ability to pay with a card.

Other than that, it was fantastic.

I’d hazard a guess that it rocks at night too.

Thank Barnabliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miquel a, Propietario at Dmiquel Cuina de Temporada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion and for visit our restaurant. See you son

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Best octopus I've ever eaten. The menu isn't that big, which for me is a big plus. It's better to serve fewer items but done right. And boy they do prepare them the right way. They even showed us the piece of meat before cooking and you could tell that they care for good quality of their products.

If you're going to eat here, bring some time with you. Remember, it's not fast food and you maybe will have to wait a bit longer than usual. So sit down, relax, order a beer (or wine) and I promise you'll have forgotten the waiting time as soon as you take the first bite out of your meal.

A wee bit on the expensive side comparing to other restaurants in the vicinity, but definitely worth every penny.

Although the waiter (owner(?)) seemed a bit rude at the first impression, he turned out to be a really nice guy and goes to great lengths to make you a happy customer. So give him a chance if you happen to have the same first impression.

Thank Sightsee631282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

gracias por su visita y su dedicación a escribir sobre nosotros. y cierto en mi restaurante soy el camarero, el chef y el propietario, le ruego me disculpe si lo atendi en un principio de forma demasiado seria o austera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dmiquel Cuina de Temporada also viewed

Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre
 

Been to Dmiquel Cuina de Temporada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing