We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
230
139
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
139
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi sloped roof room was large and comfortable spanish country would stay here again the air conditioning top floor small hotel night's sleep few minutes walk old town delightful hotel quiet location jacuzzi parking building guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I spent four nights in August with my family. The location of the hotel is perfect to visit Santillana and neightbours. It is located just few minutes by feet from the centre and it has its own car park.
The room and bath were very clean, and also the rest of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was rich and home made. Reception and persons attending bar very kind and familiar. Wi-fi was not always working.
Anyway it as been a good stay, as at home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mauro_giuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Fantastic hotel, great breakfast, very friendly and accommodating owners. AC in the rooms and a giant double bed. Breakfast included options of Lactose free milk, almond milk, soy milk for a small hotel this is unheard of.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank addubai2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Perfectly located just outside centre of Santillana, very characterful old building in the classic Spanish country-style. Rooms spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast very good with home-baked cakes. Staff friendly and helpful. Good free wifi. Large free car park owned by hotel, just up the lane.

Room Tip: All the rooms look pretty big
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I first stayed here 12 years ago when the hotel had just opened its doors and was brand new. I always vowed to visit Santillana again and was delighted to be able to walk down memory lane and stay here again.

To be honest, the Casona de Revolgo feels more like a guesthouse than a hotel. There is no restaurant and breakfast was nice, but quite limited in choice. There is a bar counter in the reception area where you can order a drink at night. The outdoor seating at the front of the hotel is really very pleasant and a lovely, quiet place to finish off your day.

This is a very old building which has been restored but is starting to look a little jaded (I wouldn't be surprised if the carpets are there since my first visit, the place could do with a fresh lick of paint also) Our room was very quiet, situated at the back of the building. There were two small windows but we needed the lights on all the time as it was so dark. Passing by other rooms we saw that they were much brighter so I think it was just the luck of the draw that we got the darkest room in the house. It was well appointed though and spotlessly clean. The air conditioning system wasn't very effective, even when switched to the top so we hadn't the best sleep quality.

There is pay parking on the hotel's street but the receptionist will give you a disc to hang from the rear view mirror so that you can park for free in a car park at the top of the street. We were very lucky as there is also limited free parking right beside the hotel and we always managed to get a spot there.

We enjoyed our time in Casona de Revolgo, it's central location is a real plus. I would stay here again if the price is right, but next time I might research some alternatives too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Santillana del Mar is a picturesque, old town-worldy village which has become a tourist haunt. La Casona de Revolgo is a charming hotel, full of character, within strolling distance of the centre of the village.

Parking was easy - we found a free space alongside the hotel.

Our room was specious and well equipped. It is old and creaky and as un-corporate as you'd expect. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

The air conditioning struggled to cope despite being on the coolest setting, which made a good night's sleep difficult.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MartinNN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews