We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
97
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel old town jacuzzi pool beds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A jacuzzi is not on everyone's wish list. They have thirty bedrooms and 26 have a jacuzzi in the bedroom. The thing is no good just for a bath for one as it takes half an hour to run water into it to allow a bath. To run the jackuzzi all nozels have to be covered by water. That would have taken an hour to achieve that. The answer is two people in the thing at once. I can imagine this would be great fun for those of a certain age.!!
This is NOT a hotel for Children.
The kitchen lets the dining room down with a set meal for dinner. Definatley NOT five stars.
Breakfast is a scrum for coffee, one machine twenty people wanting coffee at the same time. Buy another machine so at least two people can get coffee.
Yes its close to the medieval village but I guess in season this will be a nightmare as coaches can stop in the sqaure.
Three and a half stars is the correct classification

Stayed: September 2018
Thank raj0rdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Recepcion/ Reservas at Hotel Cuevas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RaJordan

Thank you for taking time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Hotel Cuevas
I am pleased to learn that you generally enjoyed your stay with us, however sorry that there were some aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations.
I do hope that you would choose to stay with us again should you return to Santillana del Mar- we would be delighted to welcome you. Kind Regards,Mariella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Heaven, didn't want to leave! Jacuzzi in the room, pool with cool bar & yummy gin & tonics, 5 minutes to the centre & friendly helpful staff. One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in, will definitely be back as soon as we can. The only bad thing is having to check out!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Niamh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Cuevas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

It's such a pleasure having clients that value our efforts like you. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

What an amazing couple of days staying at this wonderful Hotel Cuevas..we both felt we had never been in a better hotel ever..the modern rooms ,the comfort of the beds,the ease of working the air conditioning, the shower,the delightful balcony,the accessibility of the pool a few yards from our 1st floor room.and the old town of Santillana del Mar on our doorstep.etc
The staff ,who could speak english (as our spanish is minimal!) were so helpful and gave us advice when we asked which included the amazingly dramatic beach of Suances where the waves were scary and the scenery a photographer's dream, and the touristy swimmers and family beach at Comilles.

Room Tip: Totally quiet with no sound even tho our room faced the road Being on 1st floor the pool area was only a few steps away.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harmonyhilltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Reservations at Hotel Cuevas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Harmonyhilltourist,

First of all we would like to thank you for your detailed descripiton of our hotel and services and for your excellent review.
It has been an absolute pleasure having you stay with us at Hotel Cuevas.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back ( hopefully ) soon .

Thank you again and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Congratulations to Hotel Cuevas for such a wonderful experience.

Having just returned from 10 nights of lovely relaxation at Hotel Cuevas I can readily recommend this most beautifully refurbished hotel in Santillana Del Mar.

Our room was beautiful, modern, clean, balcony overlooking the pool, hot tub in room and the most comfortable bed!

Every little request we made was assisted from insight to local beaches, where to eat, drinks and food.

Every day was made even more special by the staff at the hotel including Javier and Marie at breakfast, Marielle on reception to Javier (2) seeing to our evening drinks and all the others whose names I forget....one big Happy Family!

I wish everyone at the Cuevas continued success as they bring a refreshing modern feel to the traditional setting of Santillana Del Mar whilst retaining a warm hospitable Cantabrian welcome!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Reception/ Reservations at Hotel Cuevas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review of your experience at Hotel Cuevas.

It is indeed a great pleasure to read how you have appreciated all the facilities and services offered.

Thank you also for mentioning those who have had the privilege of looking after you during your stay. We shall surely share your comments with the whole team which shall definitely act as a boost.

We would like to also thank you for sharing your emotions and feelings to all the travelers and the excellent rating .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you very soon to renew this experience

Best Regards,
Mariella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful contemporary hotel with fantastic staff. Excellent location within the pretty town of santillana del mar. Everything about this hotel provided the perfect base to enjoy the stunning landscape and food of Cantabria. Great rooms, super comfy bed, hot tub, pool, garden, bar and the friendliest staff. Perfect.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Reception/ Reservations at Hotel Cuevas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Morna,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at our Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the comfort of your room and that our facilities and services were to your holiday convenience.

We derive our pleasure in satisfying our guests and your appreciation goes straight to the heart of all the team members.

We trust to be honored with the pleasure of welcoming you back home for yet another great experience, hopefully soon.

Best Regards,
Mariella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews